Monday came and went 2005-05-24 6:58 a.m. Where did yesterday go? I think I was home for all of 4 hours or something. But it's okay, we were busy little bees.

The biggest news of yesterday? I am now officially a college student. I signed up for my courses yesterday. I'm taking 3 classes next semester. May not sound like a lot but it is when you are jamming a full-time job into the mix. I got it set up so that 2 of my classes are on Mondays, pretty much all day from 9-5 and then a class on Wednesday nights. So I'm going to ask to work 4 ten-hour days. Does that totally suck? Yes it does. But hey, you gotta do what you gotta do! I'm signed up for A&P I(or Anatomy and Physiology for all of you not in the loop) which consists of lecture and lab, Intro to Psych on Mondays and a math class on Wed nights. I knew the math was coming and boy howdy here it is! Shouldn't be hard at all.

Then the rest of the time was spent looking at houses. We saw some great ones. Some not so great ones. I'm so glad I don't have that decision to make. Too stressful for me. We met a new friend Terry (ha ha ha he was one of the homeowners and quite a character in his own right) and shot the shit with him for a while. It was overall just a strange day.

A day of life altering changes. Funny huh? It didn't even phase me. But then again, I haven't started school yet. Hit me up about the end of August. By then I'm sure it will have phased me a great deal.

Fuckin A. I can't believe it. I'm finally doing something with my life.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!