Say what??? 2005-05-25 6:21 a.m. Last night was spent much like the night before. Except this time we got an earlier start so we weren't there as late and not eating supper at 8:00 like we did on Monday night. It's all good though. Sometimes you gotta do what you gotta do. It's just weird because most of the time when you buy a house you walk through it with your realtor, decide whether you like it or not, think on it, and make an offer if you're intested, and move on if you're not.

Not go over there with the realtor and the seller, have lengthy conversations, sit down and have a drink, shoot the breeze, talk and oogle over all his cars, offer to buy almost everything he has in his house and such. Very weird indeed. But I must say, it's been really fun. I don't mind not being at home. In fact I've rather been enjoying the summer air these last few nights and I hope there are many more nights like that to come.

It's just different is all. And sometimes different can be good.

The child goes on vacation with her father in a few weeks. So I decided I'd take that week off too. Originally I was gonna go hang out with the Jax at her place and see what I could see down there and such. But plans have changed a bit. I'm trying not to get excited about it at all because you know how things always go, something comes up and we can't go like we wanted. So in a few weeks, if everything goes off without a hitch, we'll be headed on a little vacay of our own. It will be the trip of a lifetime if we pull it off. If we don't, then it wasn't meant to be just then. Who knows. More on that in the coming weeks.

I'm going to pack everything into this summer that I can. Since technically this is my last summer of "freedom" for a while. I have my next few summers fairly freed up from school but I have a take a CNA course all next summer and there is room for more classes if I need them. So expect to find me outside enjoying the tropical Nebraska weather. I have a feeling I might be tan this year.

Now if I could only get rid of some of this pesky weight, I'd be a happy camper. But that's for another entry.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!