Attack of the tweens 2005-05-27 7:54 a.m. Note to self: Never let your kid have 2 friends spend the night and partake in all sorts of debauchery because you have to work in the morning.

It's been quite a whirlwind 24 hours. I started out the day yesterday just pissy anyway. So when Cass wanted to go see a movie with a friend yesterday I agreed. That turned into going to a movie with 2 friends, us picking them all up, etc. I was totally okay with that and arrangements were made. Jax took them over to the theater while I continued to work. She was going to get their tickets because it was PG-13 and we weren't sure if they could buy their own. After they walked by the other theater they decided not to go see Star Wars but instead they wanted to see "Alot like Love" with Ashton Kutcher. But it doesn't start for another 2 hours and one of the girl's dads won't let her walk around the mall without a parent. So we have to follow them around the mall until their movie starts. During this time, Jax said she'd "get the tickets for them" meaning she'll be the one to actually get the tickets and they all took that as Jax was going to BUY their tickets so they went off and spent all their money on Subway and whatever else. When it came down to take them to the movie, they had no money. At this point I'm pissy anyways and all I want to do is go home, lay down on my bed, put a pillow over my head and forget about the world for a while, not babysit a bunch of indecisive 10 year olds at the mall. It was decided we'd all go home then at this point (I am NOT paying for her friends to get into the movie). I tell Cass I'll pull the car around and pick her up at a certain entrance. I pull the car around and she's nowhere to be found. Long story short...she got confused as to what I said and was wondering around the mall looking for me.

Somewhere between gonig home from the mall and them standing outside pouring buckets of water all over each other, it was decided they wanted to spend the night. So parents were called once again, arrangements were made. The rest of the night it was loud girls and music which I dealt with just fine.

Just fine that is until Jax came in around 1:00 AM and woke me up to tell me that they were watching my "Sex and the City" on DVD. I was livid. She had told Cass to turn it off even but she didn't. So by the time I crawled out of bed, told Cass to turn that off and such, I was in a BAD mood.

Woke up this morning only to discover one of them is missing. I didn't panic too much. I started working and thought I'd wait until Cass woke up to ask her. She opened her eyes a bit ago and said that one of them wasn't feeling very good so they took her home around 2 AM as Jax was still up. Oh I can't wait to hear this story.

And with that, it's Friday and I am SOOOOO ready for my weekend. I need to clean this place up from their mess and just veg. Have some time for myself. Regroup and relax. Although I'm not sure how that will go over since my mom has a garage sale tomorrow morning scheduled and I still have stuff to take over for that AND I need to help her out. So that pretty much shoots my morning out of the water.

And I work for 4 hours on Monday which is Memorial Day because I want to make sure I don't use all of my vacation time as I have a week off in June. (Curious yet where our trip is booked?)

No rest for the weary I say. And if I keep this kinda crap up, I will be very weary. Cass came to me last night and told me when they were in the Subway at the mall they saw a condom on the floor. First of all, ewwwwwww. Second of all, I cannot cope with the fact that my kid is saying "condom" to me and worse yet, she knows what it is and what it is used for.

I'm freaked out man, I really am. This is my baby. And she's seeing condoms and waiting till I go to bed to watch "Sex and the City". I don't like this one bit.

God how long till she's a teenager? I need to book my seat at the local nut hut. Maybe I should ask for a group rate.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!