I should rethink the tuna.... 2005-05-30 9:40 p.m. Ahhhhhhh the tuna casserole really WAS a good idea. Until just about half an hour ago that is. Now I'm thinking not so much. I'll leave everything to your imagination.

Went on a nice little walk tonight. It was overcast and a bit on the cool side which makes such nice walking weather. It's been a week or two since we've gone on a nice long walk. I need to start doing that again. We got a bit distracted by looking at homes and haggling in the evenings. Hopefully I'll get back into my walking routine once again. We really had a nice little rhythm going there for a while.

I saw the weirdest thing on my walk tonight. We came to this one yard and these two dogs took off running towards us. They ran so weird. Of course Cass flipped out at first until we saw the little shocker things around their necks. They have one of those invisible shocker fence thingies around their yard and if the dog goes beyond it they get shocked. I've never actually seen one before other than on TV. I'm telling ya it was very strange. The dogs walked funny and acted so damn bizarre in that yard. Now I'm not all animal rights and shit (don't kill me Jax) but I don't know, that got me a bit. I just can't even explain it, those dogs were all whacked out. It was almost like they were robotic or something, I don't even know.

While I'm not thinking about robotic dogs I am studying Algebra. I have a really good Algebra book I got from the library and I'm on Chapter 5. I believe there are 11 chapters. Of course each chapter gets harder. I'm taking the chapter tests and so far I'm doing very well. But looking ahead it's also going to get a lot harder. I know many of you are laughing at me talking about this Algebra stuff but I haven't taken it since like 1987 people. Who the hell can remember that far back? Certainly not me. And I've decided I'm defintely taking the college entrace exam over again when I'm through with this book. Hopefully I can bring that score back up and not have to take any math courses. That is my hope anyways.

Earlier as I was going at it Jax told me it seems I am always studying. Very flattering really. That goes to show that I am serious about this shit. And it proves to myself that I really do have the capability to study, which helps too. I would say I've already spent 3-5 hours reading that book alone, doing sample questions, checking my work, etc. Maybe I'm a bit more serious about this than I thought. Or maybe I've been huffing the air freshener and I don't even know what I'm doing. Either way....

I'm starting to get a bit more excited about my upcoming trip, although not near as excited as the average person would be. I'm so very reserved at this point. I should be pouring over books and brochures and stuff at this point but I'm not. Give me a few weeks and then maybe I'll get excited.

I am however leaving for a trip on Friday morning to Kansas City. I am getting excited about that. It will just be nice to be somewhere else over the weekend. Let somebody else drive. It will suck to not sleep in my own bed, so remind me to bring my huggie pillow. Damn straight, I'm 33 and still have a huggie pillow. I sleep with it every night unless I'm going out of town or something and then sometimes I still bring it with me.

So Cass and I scoped out the Dippin Dots stands today because she has a weird obsession with Dippin Dots (passed on by her father) and so anytime we got to a different town we have to look for a location. Plus at the big arenas (which is where we'll be) they have them alot. And sure as shit they have one there. So she's very excited about that. And saving her money as it's pretty expensive.

I'm expecting a nice little check in this week so that will allow me to take a nice little wad of $$ with me on our trip. I won't have to pinch pennies and limit what I buy if I don't want to. Not that I'll buy much, but I know I'll want something and Cass will too. So now I won't have to worry about taking money away from my bills so we can eat and buy souveniers on our trip. We also have one of these right next to our hotel too so you can bet we're going to have some damn fine eating. There goes my diet. Thank God we'll be doing LOTS of walking. That is my saving grace.

So as you can see, the month of June is going to be very busy for me. I actually predict the entire summer will be. Lots of changes my friends, lots of changes. I predicted back last August that my life would start to change. And I had no idea how much it really would. The move to my new place was just the beginning. And I have a long way to go. But I'm ready for it.

Where do I see myself in the next 5 years? Probably still going to school but nearing the end of my degree, on my way to becoming a Registered Nurse. Where I'll work around here for a few years (3 if my job pays for it), get ready for Cass to graduate from high school and other whatnot.

Where do I see myself in 10 years? Hopefully still working as a nurse somewhere, the farthest away from here as I can get. I'll have my kid in college whereever she wants to be and I'll be long gone from here.

That is my goal. There's gotta be more out there than this.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!