A little ME time 2005-06-01 10:56 p.m. This shall be brief as it's very late and I just want to go to bed.

Went and blew $100 on clothes for me tonight in Kearney. I got some cute stuff. I had a little extra dough as yesterday I got a nice little check that was kind of unexpected. I think I got a total of 4 shirts, 2 shorts, a pair of sandals and a cute little nightgown. I'm defintely set for my weekend trip and partially set for my trip in a few weeks. It felt really good just going and buying myself some stuff. I never do that. The funniest part of it all.....we were at Target and they had all of these graphic T-shirts and I got this black one that says "Math is hard" on it. That totally sums me up right now. And Jax got one that said "I'm the evil twin". Which if you knew her, that's totally true! So now we have a cute little t-shirts. I told her the night I go back to retake the math portion on my college entrace exam I'm going to wear that T-shirt. She laughed her ass off. I'll do it too, I don't give a shit. Now all I need is a "Vote for Pedro" T-shirt and my collection is complete.

I met a lady today who is distantly related to me and she stopped by my house and brought me some pictures that her mom had of me on my wedding day and also a baby picture I had given of her mom of Cassidy. Her mom has died and she found a whole shit load of stuff that was my grandpa's. There is a family reunion coming up next weekend. I guess my dad is going because he'll be here for his class reunion. If he goes I'll go too. She has a ton of stuff that was his dad's like pictures, letters and other stuff. I know he'll really enjoy having that. I saw pictures today of my dad as a kid. And I heard some stuff about my grandpa I didn't know. All very interesting!

A day and a half till I leave for my weekend trip to Kansas City! I'm excited.

Okay it's late and I didn't even mention half of the stuff I wanted to but I'll get to that tomorrow. There are some killer TV shows I've been watching out there and I recommend them to you people who don't watch Discovery Channel and A&E I believe.

Rock on.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!