I caved in 2005-06-06 6:46 p.m. I finally did it.

After much thought and careful consideration, I finally did it. I went and bought some diet pills today. I just can't do this anymore.

I have personally known 4 people who have tried them and all of them lost weight and only one of them had any kind of side effects. And she's a 59 y/o hypochondriac so I wasn't surprised by that all. But, the other 3 did really AND lost the weight. So I'm gonna try it.

I have a 3-month supply. I will take every last pill because it wasn't cheap. Even if I lose 30 or 40 pounds and get myself started then good deal. And if at the end of that 3 months I have a few extra dollars laying around (yeah like *that* will happen) then I'll buy another 3-month supply. We'll see.

It also came with a huge tub of chocolate protein drink that I can use to replace a meal. I thought it would be best to drink it for breakfast. I've heard the drink is good so we'll see. When (noticed I said when and not if) I start losing weight I'll post a before and after picture and pictures along the way.

Don't anybody go freaking out about any of this. It's not like I'm going to take a magic pill, keep eating like I am and lose weight. I do plan in changing what I eat. And excising like I have been. I'm just getting a little jump start. It's 100% ephedra free and caffeine free. It's all herbal stuff so it won't kill me.

Or at least I hope.

Ha ha ha. Boy some of you were wondering who I willed all my millions to for a second huh? I'll be fine. I've been through the birth of a child, a bout of pneumonia, having a part of my bowel blow up, had half of my bowel cut off, and a shit bag in which to collect my shit for 6 months, believe me, I can handle diet pill.

So wish me luck and if after 3 months I've lost 30-40 pounds I'll be one happy camper. Then I'll only have 800 more pounds to go.

I can do that right?


Oh, and if you are a celebrity whore such a myself and really *must* see what Spederline is up to every day of their lives (which I could really care about but whatever) and just want links to some funny stuff, go here and you won't be disappointed. Well, you will be disappointed if you're not into this stuff.

It was such a nice quiet Monday. I do realize that it is not over yet. Summer so far is going great.

Shit I gotta go clean out the fish tank now, the poor thing is getting so cloudy. I wonder if Bo and Constantine are still alive? Oh I'm sure they are.

Out

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!