day off 2005-06-13 11:39 a.m. Damn I lost my entire entry. Not that it was that exciting, it was just to basically cover up the entry from before. It sucks and there's nothing I can do about it at this point.

I've lost 4 pounds in the last week on my new diet. That's not too shabby considering I'm also currently being tortured by the monthly curse. I think I'll keep it up. At this rate I'll lost around 15 pounds or so this month. And I like that a lot.

I have all next week off with some fun plans. And when I'm done I'll write my "What I did on my Summer Vacation" thesis. It should be interesting.

I'll save the diet coke rant for next time and how they (they being the Coca Cola Company) are plotting to kill everybody who is addicted to diet coke. I used to be. I'm down to 1 a day as a treat. If you guys knew what they put in it, you'd stop drinking it too. My headaches, while painful and annoying, were worth it for me to get off the diet coke crack.

I have so much to do around here today while I'm off. My house is beginning to look a little bit of a shambles so I must take care of that. I had one of the busiest Sunday nights ever at my job and by the time I was off at 11:30 last night my head was throbbing. So I am more than glad to take today off to recouperate.

P.S. If I see one more picture or interview with "Tom-Kat" I think I'll puke. Get off my freakin TV already won't ya! Grrrrr

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!