A girl named Krispy 2005-06-15 3:31 p.m. Why did I turn Oprah on at 3:00 today? It's downright horrible. If you have it TIVO'd, don't watch it. It will literally make you lose your lunch. I am amazed by some of the stuff going on in this world and even more stuff going on right here inside our own country. Absolutely horrifying!

My daughter learned a big lesson yesterday. Just like her momma, has to learn the hard way!!!!! She went to the water park with no sunblock and apparently didn't think she needed any. When she came home yesterday I told her she was going to be fried and she said she wasn't. After a few hours she start to feel it. She ended up crying and whining the rest of the night because her back and arms hurt so bad. She looks like a little lobster. But you know what? She said she won't do THAT again! How do you learn a lesson? You go through it....only then will you learn. Many people may disagree with me. This school year Cass kept forgetting her flute at home and if she forgets it she gets in trouble. After running it to school a few times for her I told her if she forgot it one more time I wasn't bringing it and she would get in trouble. Guess what? She only forgot it one more time. She had to sit out of band and get in trouble. And she never forgot it again......

I've learned many things the hard way. And some of those mistakes I'll never make again!!! I'm such a glutton for punishment I swear. I have a degree. It's framed. It says I've graduated at the top of my class from the School of Hard Knocks. I'm the valedictorian. Didn't get a raise though! ha ha ha

Getting ready for my trip this weekend. I'm really excited. If anybody can send me some good vibes to make sure I go please do!!!

Oh and how cool is this? A friend of mine (well, online friend, we've never met in person) is in the finals for Big Brother! We texted back and forth last night and she told me the good news. She went this morning for her 5th and final interview. I hope she makes it! How cool would it be that I know somebody on Big Brother! And boy oh boy if she does get picked, watch out house! She'll be out for blood damn for damn surrrrrrrre! Go Lisa, I'm pulling for ya!!!

Awwww I just got off the phone with my Gracie! Can't wait girl!!!!!

I have not much else of interest to say here so I'll just say....

I'm out.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!