Late night poker and chutney 2005-06-16 8:09 a.m. Chutney. I've heard of it but never experienced it. Until last night that is. Jada and I went to dinner. We decided to try this new steakhouse. We went over there thinking it was going to be like any other steakhouse we have here in town. Wrong. We sat down and opened up the menu and the steaks were like $23.50. We just kind of cast glances at each other like "damn that's a lot for a piece of meat". I figured this had BETTER be a good place for asking people to pay that kind of money for their food. After much deliberation, she decided on some lobster alfredo over pasta and I went with the smoked pork chop with apricot chutney. (These were both considerably cheaper than $23.50). I was a bit hesitant at first, I've never eaten fruit on my meat before but I know it is popular. As soon as I got it I scraped off the chutney but there was still the taste on it. Oh my god was it good! Who thought of this? Who in their right mind went "Okay I'll make a great pork chop then put apricots on it!" It rocked. The food was all very good. I don't think I'd eat there every day, but I'll definitely go back. Jada's lobster was good too she said. I feel so refined now. Maybe not. It will take way more than chutney to make ME refined.

I see in the news that the Runaway Bride is in the works with a company for a movie deal. That is just sick and wrong on so many levels. I bet Natalee Holloway's parents wished she had just run off because she was a stupid moron. But no, they are left in Aruba trying to figure out where the hell her daughter is. Or more likely, where the hell her body is. It's all very sickening. And the fact that her fiance is in on the deal sickens me too. They say America is the land of opportunity. Boy is it. Any moron can run away from their problems, make their loved ones suffer, cause thousands and thousands of dollars to be spent on trying to find them and then sign on the dotted line to make a movie out of it. Barf.

The new catch phase? Brangelina. Double barf.

I had a friend tell me about Ultimatebet.com last night. He sent me the link and told me how to sign up. I shouldn't have done that. I stayed up rather late last night playing me some No Limit Hold 'Em. I did win $300 though. Beginner's luck I'm sure. Thank God it's not with real money. Although you can play with real money on that site. I don't think I'll be doing THAT anytime soon. So Joey, why can't you pay your rent again this month? "Because I lost all my rent money on ultimatebet.com". Yeah, not such a good idea. I love me some poker, preferably when it's with somebody else's money thankyouverymuch. So expect me to be addicted to that very soon. The friend who referred me, he thinks he'll join the World Seris of Poker pretty soon. How cool I'll know a guy playing in that??? He's one smart ass cookie. Killed all of us in Fantasy Football last fall. He'd be really good. But sorry sweetie, if you ever go up against Gus Hansen, I have to root for my man. You understand right?

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!