We're going kamping!!! 2005-06-20 1:58 p.m. I have an announcement. Your friend Joey, the girliest of all girls is going camping.

Gasp in shock, I'll wait right here.

*pause*

On Wednesday morning myself, Terri and her two girls (I think) are taking off and going camping for the night. Now don't picture me all sweaty and struggling to put up a tent or anything. We are staying in kabins. Yes I spelled that right. They spell it Kabin. I don't know if they have the corner of the market on that or what. Doesn't really matter now does it?

So I reserved a "kabin" and it really wasn't near as much as I had thought. It comes complete with grill, pool, hot tub (maybe I'll have to buy a swim suit after all Terri) and little porch swing. Let's all go awwwwww for the cute little porch swing on the front porch!

Inside it has a double bed and a bunk bed. And for whoever is reading this from the T household, I will be taking a bunk bed. I'm not sleeping with any of you fools! Ha ha ha
The best part of the kabin? It has air conditioning! So before we all think I'm roughing it so bad, I'm not. If I get hot I'll go inside and chill out. The weather is supposed to be hotter than a motherfucker up in this place this week. Like approaching 100. Which in Nebraska is hot because it is usually accompanied by 100% humidity which will knock the breath right outta ya. So thank god for air-conditioned "k"abins!!!!

This is all fabulous for me who prior to this morning didn't have a whole lot to look forward to this week, my week of vacation. Since Terri has to actually work today and tomorrow *sticks tongue out* that will give me plenty of time to work out all the deals, start one of my famous "lists" of things to bring and plan our meals. Because I'm an obsessive planner like that. I wish everyone was that way but I digress.....

She has a lot of the cooking stuff and friends are letting us use their coolers (no kitchenette except in the "k"ottages {damn that cracks my shit up}) so we'll have to have plenty of ice. And I may have to give a call to Jada to see what she has because she is the camping MEISTRO when it comes to camping stuff. I'll ask T first but I want to ask Jada to join us for supper that night, if it's okay with T. I'm sure it will be. She works so she wouldn't be spending the night at all.

Ahhhh a night of playing poker.....and any other debauchery we can find. Don't worry we aren't *really* going to set other people's tents on fire but I'll bring my butane clicker thingie (I just call it a "clicker") just in case the need arises. We are going to make the company of some old people and they are going to love us young bucks who play poker and roast marshmellow dammit!

And all the while I'll leave my curling irons at home, probably not bring any makeup (well I'm still mulling that one over) and I'll have to do without the comfort of my World Series of Poker on TV and stalking Gus Hansen. But I know I can do it.

So that will be a couple of days in my otherwise boring week. Now I must go, as there are lists to be made and activities to be planned. Bet you guys didn't know I was like that huh?

Shut up.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!