Enough already!!! 2005-06-24 6:52 p.m. And now a rant from the Lobster girl.

Tom Cruise.....

I've mentioned it here before. I am SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO sick of seeing his mug all over my TV. I used to like the guy. I mean Risky Business, Top Gun (take my breath away, enough said) Cocktail, Rain Man....I could go on. He was a heartthrob for my generation. But what he has become in the last few months makes me wanna vomit. Is he really promoting a movie right now? I thought they just gathered the paparazzi to watch him make out with Katie Holmes for the 13432123rd time. I finally got to see Steven Spielberg in there after they showed 10 minutes of Tom-Kat slobbering all over their designer clothes on the red carpet. First he yells at a member of the press for squirting water on him and NOW he's fighting with Matt Lauer on the "Today" show. He's just a pompous, self-righteous jerk. Matt was interviewing him, asking him all the questions that people want to know and he has to cop a flippin attitude and even goes as far to say that he has "studied psychiatry". Oh what-the-fuck-ever Dr. Tom. You mean to tell me you've sat down and read every single book? Every single research paper? Every single case study on psychiatry? You know, that would take you away from the permanent lip lock you have on your fiance-o-the-moment. Get over yourself. I laughed when I heard him say "Did you know that Ritalin is abused as a street drug?" Well no shit Sherlock, so are most of the other drugs in its class. But don't go self-diagnosing other people and openly ridiculing people in the media for their choice to take medications. Who the fuck are YOU?

And I'll admit, I've read up a little bit about Scientology, just to see what it's all about. It's all bullshit. I've heard interviews from people who got out of it and lost all of their friends, her husband divorced her, etc because she chose to leave the "religion" (I use that term very loosely). And did you know that they have a Scientologist person following them all over the place? You can see her with them on the red carpet. She's there so Katie doesn't hear any bad news about Scientology. Or, I don't know, maybe somebody with a heart will tell Katie to get the hell outta dodge and learn to think for herself.

I am just spittin nails mad about all of it. I mean promote your movie, go back into hiding, film another one and please let us all get on with our lives. Don't act like a fucking doctor or a psychologist, quit telling other people how to live their lives and go back to doing what you do best. Make movies and look pretty.

That's it Tom, that's all we need ya for. And at this point, I wouldn't give 2 shits if you stopped doing that and fell off the face of this earth.

And thus ends my rant for the evening. I'm to the point that I'm flipping the channel every time I see a story about him. I think I'm pretty much watching the Discovery Channel and QVC at this point.

But here is some fun stuff yay!!!!!

I found this LINK on a live journal and I can't help but watch it over and over and laugh. Boy if only somebody put up a video camera when I was dancing, we'd all be in trouble!!!

And before I leave, here's a pic of me to show just exactly how burned I am. This is of my shoulder. You can see exactly where my swimsuit strap was and it aint pretty.


No wonder it hurt to sleep all night.

In better news, I think my Cass comes home tomorrow!!! I am missing her SO bad right now. I always do whenever she leaves for a week. I just miss having her to talk to, having her around to go and do fun stuff, I miss hearing her talk nonstop about stupid things that are important to a 10 year old. I just miss everything about her right now. I'm going to give her a big hug and thank God I have tomorrow some and all day Sunday with her before I go back to work because believe me, it will take her that long to finish her story about her Disney Vacation. I'm so incredibly happy for her. Maybe someday her and I can take a great vacation like that.

And now I'm off to find some grub and take a shower and get ready to go out tonight. Oh it's nothing big, it's just karoake. I won't sing but I'll be front row and center making fun of everybody who does. Where did my vacation go? It's almost over. But it's been nice. It could have been completely different but there's nothing I can do about that now. I am making the best of it and I can say I'll be ready to go back to work on Monday and have some semblance of a routine again. I start school in 2 months. I'm scared and yet very hopeful. We'll see how it goes. Wish me luck ya'll!

Ingrid - 2005-06-24 20:16:57
Have you tried Aloe Vera? It doesn't last long - and feels goopy to start, but it makes burns cool down so fast! Ouch. I hope you feel better soon. Have fun tonight!
-------------------------------

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!