Shock 2005-06-27 7:10 a.m. It all sucks when you get up at 5:20 AM having only had around 3 hours of sleep. But that's what I get for getting my clock so off this last week. I will get back on schedule, that much I do know.

Being the bigger person, I decided to defer future rants to another outlet. Thank you. I won't fog anybody's mind with shit that doesn't matter.

For those of you who wondered whatever became of me and old friend of high school, I can tell you nothing. I had phone calls all day wondering what happened, apparently a guy gives you a ride home and the whole world knows LOL. He was very nice and gentlemanly but that was it. He has a girlfriend and that's very cool for him. Although I find it very strange when he was telling me he's never taken the plunge and that he just hasn't "been with the right person yet" and yet he has a girlfriend now but whatever. My best wishes to the two of them. If it doesn't last then well, ummm yeah.

Speaking of weird relational shit, so yesterday I was looking through the Yahoo personals which I do from time to time. Not to find a date but just to see if I know anybody. It turns out that I usually do know a few people. I look at men and women. Anyhoo, I ran across a profile and a picture and I had to do a double take. I stared at that pic forever. Then I looked at his profile to give me clues as to if this was really the person I thought it was and everything matched up perfectly. See, the pic was a little dark and I wasn't sure if it was him. But after confirming everything on the profile and looking at the pic I am 100% sure it is him. And then I was in complete shock. Mostly because he is married!!! So I did what every good girl does and I called Jada and told her. She knew him at one time as did I (better than her though). We went over all the possibilities in our heads and decided that whatever the situation was, it was best left untouched by both of us. I certainly am not one to judge. And there may very well be things that I don't know regarding this person and his marriage. So there, it's left alone. Although I could have some fun with it (especially considering the family) I will not. To each his own. If he wants to seek out women on the internet while he's married to someone else so be it. That's his gig and I shall just try really extra hard that I didn't see it and hope it goes away.

With that my little break here is over. I have been developing a somewhat unhealthy obsession here in the last few weeks but don't worry it's nothing dangerous to anybody. Not even to myself really.

My protein shake and 3 pills are calling me now. Diet going okay, I've lost about 10 pounds. Certainly not what I had hoped but since I've paid for it all I'll finish it out and see what happens. I guess if I can lose like 20-30 pounds on this stuff that's a great start for me.

Here's to hoping. angel - 2005-06-27 15:16:51
ooh man that sucks!! i sometimes look to see if my bf has an ad up. no luck here thank goodness. ;)
-------------------------------

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!