Silky smooth skin 2005-06-28 10:06 p.m. Women's beauty secrets, who knew? On Oprah yesterday they had women who looked younger than their age. One gal who was almost 60 looked like she was 40 or so. Her skin care secret? Vagisil cream. Yes, you read that right. A dermatologist told her about it once. She's been using Vagisil for 20 years now. Can you imagine what the cashier at the local drugstore is thinking? Why does this lady keep coming in and buying tube after tube of Vagisil? Much have a nasty coochie.

Then today on TV I saw some new type of moisturing gel for your skin. It's made by Monostat. Would YOU moisturize your skin with something made by Monostat?

Whoda thunk it? Beautiful soft skin and a healthy coochie! Talk about killing two birds with one stone!


This afternoon Emmy Lou came over while my sister ran to an appointment. They had a good time, they baked cupcakes and played X-Box and computer games. By the time supper was done it was 7:00 and we all sat down to a big pot of spaghetti. It was then decided that she would spend the night. This is fun for her because she doesn't get to play at home with girls, she has to be around her 2 big brothers all the time. And Cass always has to play alone. They have had a great time tonight. I french braided Emmy's hair and curled up her bangs all cute. It's so fun to have her here. Here's some pics I took of them tonight. Playing X-Box and then of her braid.





I watched a little bit of the Nancy Grace show tonight on CNN and they were deep in the discussion of Karla Homolka. Have you heard about her? Her and her fiance lured 3 young girls to their house, raped them on videotape and then killed them. You know what is the WORST of all? One of them was her sister!!!!!!!! Apparently she's been locked up now for 12 years and is going to court tomorrow to get out. Nancy Grace is in an uproar. What's worse is this girl is trying to get an injunction so that the media and courts won't have to know where she is because she wants her "privacy". Fuck her privacy. She gave that up when 3 girls laid raped and dead. People NEED to know where she is so they can keep their kids as far away from her as possible. And to top it off, they got married one week after they killed one girl. Dismembered her body, placed it in cement blocks and threw them in the bottom of a lake. They found her body on the day of this couple's wedding day. Isn't that sick? And to make it worse, she was pissed that her parents didn't spend more money on her wedding and they weren't all excited about her getting married. She resented the fact that they were still mourning the death of her sister and spent some of the wedding money to give her sister a proper burial. Can you say psycho???? (Obviously, this was before it all came out who killed her sister). I am truly sickened by it all. I've seen some henous crimes but this one takes the cake.


My God, I've covered everything from feminine hygiene products to murder, really what more is there to say?
angel - 2005-06-29 10:08:19
Hmmm... what next? should we cleanse our hair with douche water to make it shinier and healthier? vagisil on the face... yuck that stuff has the funkiest texture. gross but if it works then go grandma's.
-------------------------------
grt8f84me - 2005-06-29 12:03:09
Okay...being almost 40 kinda worries me...but Vagisil? Well, maybe when I'm 50, or 45, or 41. Hey, and I am a grandma! OK, so maybe this year...
-------------------------------

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!