Untitled 2005-06-29 5:16 p.m. I really need to stop watching Court TV. I've seen so much disturbing news today.

Called and got my student orientation scheduled today. I also had to ask for the day off from work because it's during the day. It's on a Friday so that can't be all bad! Plus I probably won't stay for the whole day because much of it involves meeting with your advisor and signing up for classes and such, and I've already done that. I just hope my boss doesn't see my day off and think "here we go, taking time off work already for school stuff".

I'm back on my diet pills again, I kind of slacked off last week. My routine was completely off and it was too hard to get it all in so I just kind of stopped taking them. I started back on today and it seems as if my body has to start all over again. But I'm down like 10 pounds so I'm not going to complain. Not that 10 pounds is even noticeable on me but it's a nice little start. And I can fit into my clothes a little better so that's cool.

As I was walking out to the car this afternoon my neighbor dude stopped me and asked me if I had noticed all the coming and going at a building that is catty-corner to us. I laughed and said yes I had noticed it but thought I was the only one. He said he's noticed it too and in fact he had been sitting out there for an hour and probably saw 4 or 5 people leaving that building. He said the neighbor dude upstairs has said something to him about it too. I mean to tell you, people coming and going all hours of the day and night. It doesn't take a rocket scientist to figure out what may be going on over there. He said he might call the cops. I laugh at that because it seems like the cops are out on my block like once a week. For real. I saw one in my parking lot like yesterday or the day before as I was taking the garbage out. There is always something going on in this place. In fact he AND the guy upstairs have been been hauled away in handcuffs for fighting or whatever. I used to think that I knew everything in the neighborhood but I've come to find that I am not the neighborhood informant. And that's fine by me. Luckily the cops have never had to come to *my* apartment for anything. But then again never say never ha ha ha. Just kidding of course. But since I have cop connection in this town, I think I'm quite okay.

Wow I just realized that I really have nothing of substance to say today. At least nothing I care to write about here. With that I think I'm going to make a big salad for supper and see if I can actually go an entire hour without having to go to the bathroom. I've been having "issues" for about a week now. Not sure why but it's really starting to suck.

Anyway.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!