My daughter doesn't know where roast beef comes from 2005-06-30 6:34 p.m. I'm coming off a night of extreme jitteriness (is that even a word?) and anxiety and heart racing and whacked out breathing. Why? I have no clue. If you know what was wrong with me yesterday please let me know. But I did not feel good last night. I couldn't settle down to save my life, I kept getting up and walking around the house, just couldn't get myself settled down. But the good news is, I'm MUCH better today. Sometimes I wonder if it's those diet pills I'm taking. Needless to say, I got about zero for sleep last night. I was extremely extremely exhausted this morning for work and my productivity today was completely shot. It was one of those days that you just wish you could just go back to bed and start all over.

Anyway, why is it almost every blog I've read today everybody saw "War of the Worlds" yesterday? It made like 21.5 million on its opening day. Why people? You won't see me going to it. I'm boycotting Tom Cruise oops, excuse me, DOCTOR Tom Cruise for the time being. Why must you people encourage him? It looks like everybody enjoyed the movie. As soon as I heard there were aliens (as there would be since it's based on the famous book) I decided I didn't want to see it. I'm not very fond of aliens. At all. I couldn't even like Independence Day and I love me some Will Smith. I have no clue what it is. Please for the love of all that is holy and Un-Scientologist like, don't give that pompous jerk any more money in his pocket. All you are doing is inflating his already over-the-top ego. I beg of you. He needs less time to count his money and more time to study more research papers since he knows the entire field of Psychiatry. Let us allow him to do that.


Today a member of our family died. Yes, our beloved Constantine died. He fell ill I believe yesterday as he didn't have much get up and go at all. This morning when I got up to feed him, he wasn't moving. I gave him a bit just to make sure and then I confirmed it. He had passed on. And after I got off work this afternoon, he got to take his "magical potty ride" (as Cassidy says) to the fish tank in the sky to visit his departed friend and tank mate Bo. R.I.P. Constantine the Guppy. You and your beautiful tail will be missed.


I had to make that dreaded trip this evening to the local fireworks stand. Spent $8 and got a ton of fireworks for the kid. She enjoys doing the smaller ones. I think she asked me five times just today alone if we could go get some. You have NO IDEA how much that annoys me. Apparently the first time I said okay wasn't good enough. And apparently we're still fighting about it. Grrrr


And last but certainly not least, I had to draw out a few bucks from my checking account to throw it into my Paypal account because I went on ebay last night night and found this and apparently I can't live without it.

It's a sickness, I know.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!