What a day! 2005-09-02 7:33 p.m. What a day it's been.

I usually put my phone on silence at night so I'm not awakened by it because my emails go directly to my phone and you know how that is. So I get up and clock in, only to see a text message from my friend Terri that came in at 1:19 AM saying her daughter has been admitted to the hospital. She's been passing out and nobody could really figure out why at that point. She did it again last night when her mom was at work and this time the doctor wanted her admitted to run all the tests and figure out what's going on. Plus they had her in the ICU and that freaked my shit out, as well as theirs I'm sure.

I told Jax about it when she got up and she decided she was gonna run up there and see what was what and see if they wanted breakfast. She told Terri go to home who hadn't showered, hadn't slept and hadn't eaten since earlier yesterday. So Terri ran and did all of those things and went up to her work and made sure her shift was covered and Jax stayed with Kim. THen she got back and Kim was hungry for Burger King. I agree, that hospital food sucks I'm tellin ya. Any sane person would feel the same way. So Jax run up to Burger King and got her and Terri lunch, and me and her some lunch too. I think they appreciated it. And she took over a stack of my US Weekly magazines that I had laying around.

Kimmy is out of the ICU now and in Peds. After a whole slew of tests they think she's epileptic. They ruled out a heart condition with a bunch of tests also. They started her on some seizure medication this afternoon and Terri just called and said she's almost back to normal. Good deal.

So now she's on the road to recovery. I've had a MUCH NEEDED nap and now I'm starving.

And that's been my day. It's going to be a relaxing weekend for me. I need to study for sure and then I work Sunday night but I do have Monday and Tuesday off thank goodness.

With that I need to fill up the tummy and see what else there is to do around this place.

Adios.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!