Brain overload 2005-09-03 9:32 p.m. A day full of nothing. Aren't those days the best? I slept in LATE and just laid around mostly. I never have those days, especially when Jax is here. She's always up early, wanting to work or clean the house or go somewhere and I'm not a go-getter on Saturdays. At all. Let me lay here and wake up and watch TV till noon. THEN I'll be ready to go.

So we watched more footage on the Hurricane stuff. It's just horrible. Every single god damned day it gets worse and worse. The stories get more gruesome. I hate it. I do get pissed knowing it's like day 5 or 6 and these people are just NOW getting out. And I'd personally like to kill Geraldo Rivera. I don't know what it is about that man, he completely annoys me. Now Sheppard Smith, he's THE MAN. Last night he was reported on The O'Reilly Factor (Bill O'Reilly is a pompous jackass) and Sheppard was going off about all the horrible things he was seeing and stuff and Bill was poo pooing him off and sugar coating it all and not wanting us to hear the real truth. Well Sheppard Smith ripped him a new one and told him how the fuck could he know anything? He wasn't there and he wasn't living with it 24/7 like Shep was. He put Bill O'Reilly in his place and I couldn't have been happier. You jackass sit in your designer suit in a air conditioned studio eating your fancy food and driving your sports car, you don't have the right to tell anybody down there the way it is. The same with you celebrities. You wanna flap your mouths? Then put in some old jeans, go down there and volunteer. Don't stand there and run your fuckin mouths, then hop in your limo, crack open your Cristal and go back and chill in your million dollar mansion.

I did see Steve Harvey down there today and I was proud of that. Good for him!

And that's all I'll say about that because it makes me angry, every bit of it. How it was handled and everything else.

Tonight I went ant got Subway for us for supper, I have a card that if I get one 6 inch and a drink I get a 6 inch free. It was yummy.

Then we headed off to this grocery store down the street so I could get some female stuff and they are going out of business. THe other day the whole store was 20% off. Now today it's 30% off. So everything is totally cheap. I got a previewed DVD for $4.99!! Unreal. We decided we'd wait a day or two and hopefully everything there will be 40% off then I'll stock up on groceries. I can't believe that grocery store is going out of the business so soon. It's only been under that ownership for maybe like 6 months? It's so sad. It's within walking distance of my house. That damn Super Walmart is running all of the grocery stores out of town I'm afraid. That's why everybody was pitchin a fit about it. They didn't want their grocery stores to close up. And now it's happened. Sad really. Not fond of Super Walmart being my main grocery store at all. But we'll see.

Kimmy is back home today and doing much better, thank goodness. I know SHE'S happy to be home. She argued her ass off with that neurologist yesterday, wanting to go home last night. But they did the right thing by keeping her overnight. Because you just never know.

Anyway that was really a whole lot of nothin huh?

I work tomorrow 1-11:30 tomorrow. Not really looking forward to that but I have Monday and Tuesday off with no schol next week so I won't bitch.

I haven't studied NEAR as much this week as I should have but I slacked off a bit because I know I have all next week to study too. So next week I will buckle down big time since I have two huge tests a week from Monday and I'm not even close to being ready for them.

Blah blah blah, boring entry I know. It's just been a pretty darn quiet whole lotta nothing weekend.

Good night.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!