Notice anything different? 2005-09-05 1:26 p.m. As you can see I have a new look. I've been wanting something for a while now. I just had to wait until she had a free minute (which is like NEVER), I found something I liked and how I wanted it designed. Looks pretty good I think. The only thing I don't like about it is the entry size, I wish it could be bigger but it can't be with this design. So I'll deal with what I have.

I especially like my title of "Dorkin it up since 1972". Because that's the truth. Jaxon made up that term. We were talking about something and I said something stupid and she goes "We were talking about something serious here and you had to go dork it all up!" Yes I admit I am guilty of that from time to time. Sometimes I'll crack myself up and I'm dying laughing because of what I said and everybody else is sitting there staring at me. I'm so embarassed to say that happens a lot.

Oh and the butterflies represent new life to me. I've always loved butterflies. They are such a wonderful symbol. That's why I use them alot. If I got another tattoo (which I may someday) I would get a really colorful butterfly.

All I need is a song embedded on here and then I'll be done. Maybe we'll get that done later.

At any rate, I'm off to shower and get my day started finally.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!