List of 5 2005-09-04 10:23 p.m. I've seen this posted and thought it would be interesting to reflect back a little bit I guess....

10 years ago.. I was married (hard to believe huh?) with a new house and one year old daughter. This was about the time my marriage started falling apart. It was about that time I realized that I was no longer in love with my husband and we were not compatible as parents. It was also the time I was being very controlled and basically was told what to do and when to do it. Anyway, ten years ago was a miserable time in my life. THe fact I had my beautiful daughter was the only thing that gave me joy.

5 years ago..I had just been working at home for a few weeks. I think I had just gotten out of a long-term relationship too. I think we had been dating for like 2.5 years or something like that. I was SO excited to be working at home with a 6 year old so I could be there all the time for her. I had NO CLUE how working at home and being a hermit would change me. Mostly in a bad way. But I think it's all for a reason. If I hadn't done that I wouldn't be where I am today and I would have never decided to have a career change.

1 year ago..Not much going on. I had just come back from Salina for the weekend where I met up with Jax and she gave me a laptop to borrow so I could have internet access for a while. Just living life, nothing too exciting going on at all.

Yesterday..Yesterday was a total relaxation day. Slept in late, laid around all day. Watched TV. Did absolutely nothing of importance. Loved it.

5 snacks..
Ice cream
Lofthouse cookies
Popcorn
Fresh fruit (yummy)
Graham crackers

5 Songs I know all the words to..
"You outta know" Alanis Morisette
"It takes two" Rob Base & DJ Easy Rock (I know you're jealous!)
"My Immortal" Evanescence
"True" Ryan Cabrera
"Since U Been Gone" Kelly Clarkson

5 things I would do with 100 million..
Pay off my bills
Buy myself a new house and houses for my family and friends
Pay off all my family's and friends' bills
Travel the globe
Buy a vacation home somewhere exotic

Places I would run away to..
Paris
New York City
Italy
London
Caribbean

5 things I would never wear..
Bikini (unless I wanted the beach to myself)
Stirrup pants
Leg warmers
Cowboy boots (did years ago during my "country music rocks" phase 1991 - 1996)
Low rise hip hugger jeans (unless I wanted to clear a room)

5 current television shows..
Extreme Makeover: Home Edition
Desperate Housewives
Big Brother 6 (don't even get me started)
Laguna Beach (sue me)
Best Week Ever (best SHOW ever)

5 biggest joys..
My daughter
Being dorky with Jax, laughing till my eyes tear up and my stomach hurts
Thinking about being a nurse
Chocolate
Singing along with the radio

5 favorite toys..
My cell phone
My computer
My digital camera
My DVD collection
My scientific calculator

5 biggest non-joys..
Going to the dentist
Driving an old and ugly car
Being fat
Being tired
Housework

K that's enough for me. I'm finally off work and exhausted. It was a very busy night for me and this girl is gonna go watch TV and hit the bed runnin.


+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!