Donate 2005-09-06 9:54 p.m. Watched Oprah today. Bawled my eyes out. All of the stories were horrific. Oprah can get to me. Damn you Oprah! Nah it's all good. Sometimes we all need to see that shit, just to get perspective and see what happened. They are having a big drive here in my town this week. They have a big semi truck at one of the shelters here waiting for people to bring supplies. We're gonna go buy some stuff tomorrow and take it down there. Any little bit to help. For every person that doesn't have a lot of extra money to give and doesn't think they can help, they can give a tube of toothpaste. Or some deoderant. Or a bottle of shampoo. Even if we all did that, it would add up.

Terri's daughter has been feeling sick but just the side effect of the medication. Today her West Nile Virus test came back positive. Can you believe that shit? Whouda thunk it? But that explains a lot of the symptoms she had been having. Although the doctor still thinks she has epilepsy too. So what a kick in the ass! But I think Terri was just glad to have some answers. I know I would be.

Took the kid to the doctor today for her check up. I told the doctor she hasn't been doing what she is supposed to be doing just so that somebody else can lay into her, because Lord knows she isn't listening to me. I think it helped. For tonight anyway. We'll see how long that lasts.

Well it seems as though Jax may be here longer than she had planned. Her internet provider at home closed down. They just kinda fired everybody and closed their doors. So guess what that means? If she doesn't have internet she can't do her job. And she lives in Bumfuck, Egypt where they only had one internet service provider. So until somebody takes it over and starts to provide service she's fucked. And I happen to have internet here so at least she can work. She was pretty much finished up here with doing the things she needed to do only to find out about her internet situation. It sucks for her. Hopefully there will be a resolve soon for this.

Every day I type these updates and realize I really have nothing exciting to say whatsoever and that sucks. Sorry. I'll be back when I really have something meaningful to say. Who knows how long THAT could be!


Do it. Even if it's 5 bucks. Go on. You know you want to.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!