No Harry Potter look alike here 2005-09-08 7:47 a.m. Today (allegedly) I get my new glasses. I went to the eye doctor yesterday. Went through the whole rigamaroll I go through every single year. Get asked why I'm not wearing my contacts......"Because my allergies are SO bad right now if I put them in they get so dry I have to have a fork to pry them out and after they are out I look like a zombie with blood red eyes, is that a good enough reason?" So he tells me he's going to have me try a new kind of contact, one that should be kinder to my allergy ridden eyes AND is cheaper (you just said the magic word doc!). So they ordered me a trial pair and they'll be in sometime. I also got me a new pair of glasses. I had her look and I hadn't gotten a new pair since 2001. Can you believe that shit? You rarely even see pictures of me with them on because they are hideous and I hate them. But I wear them all the time. So after air being blown into my eyes (DAMN I hate that!), an extensive eye exam, and picking out glasses I wrote a check for $179.25. Man that one hurt. I walked out feeling like I had just been hit in the stomach really hard. But I got me some cool ass glasses. It's going to take me a while to get used to them though. They are really small and sorta wirey, they are a copper/dark mauve color. Depends on how the light is. But they are cute. They are kind of squarish, maybe more rectangularish. Well shit appparently I can't describe them for shit but I'll take some pictures. Since I wear them most of the time I thought I'd better at least look decent.

So the eyeglass lady asked me if my real name was Joey. People ask me that all the time. Sometimes I just wanna say "No, my REAL name is Susan, I just WANNA be called Joey because it's so feminine and not confusing at all". I just laughed and said "yes". If my real name wasn't Joey do you think I'd go by it? Nope. She laughed and said she doesn't feel so bad then. So I figured she had a unisex name too like mine. Turns out her name is Bert. Bert? Are you kidding me? After that one I was overjoyed to be named Joey.

So yeah, that's the eye doctor story. We'll see if I get them today.

And as I sit here in a desk that is overflowing with snot rags (used Kleenex) with watery, itchy eyes, sore and red nose from blowing it so much, I now have the hiccups. Talk about pleasant. *blow* *hiccup* *sniffle* Hope this doesn't last long.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!