No sir, I didn't have a stroke 2005-09-13 11:04 p.m. So you think I ranted yesterday? Just wait!!

So yesterday I was on a "I did great on my tests" high and my week started out just lovely.

Until today.

I went to the dentist at 8:00 AM. I knew I had to have my permanent crown put on and a few fillings, no biggie right? Well when the gal came in to give me my shots she mentioned "you're having a lot of work done today" and then gave me 6 shots in various places in my mouth. Then the dental assistant and the dentist both comment on "how I'm having a lot of work done today". By then I'm scared shitless. Exactly what were they doing to me? But I had to ride the storm, I had just been there for a half an hour, got 6 shots in my mouth AND started reading a People magazine and you know I had to finish that before I left.

So the dentist comes in and starts working. And working. And working. An hour and a half later she tells me she'll "give my mouth a break" and walks out. Are you fucking kidding me? You mean I'm not done? So she comes in, pries my jaw open, sticks something in there to hold it open and goes back to work. And while she's drilling what feels like every tooth in my mouth I get pain and pull away. So here came 2 more shots. Do the math, I've had 8 shots now in my mouth. 2 HOURS AND 15 MINUTES LATER I've had 8 shots, 5 fillings, 1 crown, the torture of listening to country music and half a People magazine read.

Not my idea of a good morning.

An hour after I got home and was working my mouth started to hurt. This wasn't going to be good since the Lidocaine wasn't even close to being worn off yet. I suffered through the pain as long as I could, popped a Lortab and worked for a while. Finally 2 hours after getting home I was so sore I got off work and laid in bed. I called the dentist's office and they had me come back in because they had to shave down my fillings, my bite was all messed up. I went back in there around 4:00, they shaved ALL of them down (even the one that was killing me) with no anesthesia by the way.

So my afternoon sucked ass as well.

Drove around and looked at some cars. I'm wanting one SO bad. Found one I liked and I test drove it. The guy remembered me from high school which was REALLY weird. And he was really weird. Anyway, I've nixed the idea of a new car until I get my income tax return back. I just don't have the money for it right now.

Then it was watching Big Brother, studying for an Algebra test for tomorrow night and here I am.

And that's my day. I'm done reliving it for now. Hopefully tomorrow will be better.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!