Save a horse, ride a Leonard 2005-09-17 3:49 p.m. OH MY GOD. I don't even know where to start out here, there's SO much to tell.

First I'll start out with some cute Cass VB pics. She looked so cute in her little uniform and did a great job. I was so proud of her! She didn't play much but she did get to play. Every girl gets to play, regardless of their skill level on the "B" team. Here's a couple of her...




Last night started out innocently enough. 7 of us eating supper at the Chicken Coop, a neat little sports bar/grill type of place but it's in an old historical building with big brick walls and such and it is also a giant brewery. And the food was excellent.

Here's Jada and Sara, she's a hair stylist at the salon that Jada works at part-time doing reception work.


Here is Paige and Karen looking so cute like they ALWAYS do..


Before we left that joint Jada got a complimentary birthday shot. Right at that moment, little did we know what we were in for that night.


From there we went to a little dive called The Bunkhouse. It's a little hole in the wall bar filled with lots of farmers and "regulars" but the first round of drinks are a penny. Who the hell is gonna turn THAT down? So we stopped there and had some drinks. The first one was a penny and after that mine were $2.00. Talk about cheap! So Paige goes to the jukebox and puts in some money playing some songs for Jada. She played ALL of the AC/DC stuff. If you only know one thing about Jada, it's that she LOVES AC/DC and has been a fan of them since she was just a little kid. Then "Save a Horse, Ride a Cowboy" came on. At one point right before the song was over out of nowhere came some guy yelling "Save a horse, Ride a Leonard". We DIED laughing. We found Leonard allright. He was about 70 with a red seed corn hat sitting up at the bar. I'm telling ya it was a hoot being there. There was a blind guy chatting it up with us, some old guy who looked like Santa Claus wanting to buy us drinks. He did buy Jada a birthday shot though. Anyway, here we were at The Bunkhouse.


And here we are all doing shots. I have NO IDEA why I made that face or what I was even thinking.


Here is my sissy and her friend Jane.


So after turning down Leonard, jamming to AC/DC, hanging out with a blind guy and doing shots with Santa, we decided it was time to move on. At this point Jada was pretty drunk. This is when it started getting good.

Karen got us all those glow in the dark rings and bracelets. Those were fun. Here is Jada proudly showing off her bracelet.


Oh and of course Karen didn't let me down. I've said I've only once seen her wear shoes that weren't heels. And that was in a picture, I've never personally not seen her wear anything but heels. And she didn't make me a liar. Here she is getting into her car.


From there we hit Images, which is our little party place for YEARS. This is where it got wild. I didn't get near as many pics as I wanted to, I learned a lesson. Don't buy batteries at Walgreens (Walgreens brand) and expect them to work in your digital camera. They just won't. Thank God for my sister and she had one Kodak battery with her, that helped for a bit. Anyway we went in and sat down. Jada was full on trashed by this time. She was a lot of fun.

Here is Jada doing the infamous blow job. No birthday is complete without it.


Jada gets passionate about dancing doesn't she?


I heard the first few bars of the music, then heard "And this is dedicated to Joey". Rock on ya'll, "Jessie's Girl" by Rick Springfield. You have no idea how much I love that song. And this picture shows it all.


Jada and me just being dorks. Which I really come by easily, let me tell you.


So we ALWAYS make fun of Jada's cell phone, her Nokia from like 1998. She still has it. She won't get a new one or change plans because she only pays $19.95 a month and she knows if she changes it will be much higher. She never has it on. She never uses it. So I put it up to mine and Karen's and took a pic. We call it the Zack Morris phone. Those of you who watched "Saved by the Bell" you will totally get why we call it that. Mine is the black and silver motorola in the middle. I heart my camera phone.


Here's my sissy and Jada dancing.


Who knows why I did this....


Again, who knows....


Why I always either do a peace sign or this with my fingers when I pose for a pic I also don't know. Must have been the 5 drinks and 1 shot...


And last but definitely not least, THIS is why I love Jada.


From there we went to a new club called Voodoo. It sucked. It was definitely the meat market in town. I felt old for starters. THere were some real thugs up in that joint yo. I was waiting for Mekhi Pfeifer and Julia Stiles to come out on the dance floor and bust some moves. Then I expected to see Suge Knight come out of the corner and get pistol whipped. It was not my scene at all. We weren't there a whole long time. Now I can say I've been there. And I won't go back. Although Jada might because she was fascniated with the bouncer's nipple rings and I turned around and she had his shirt up, his hands were in the air and she was playing with his nipple rings. That girl was insane in the membrane. That's why I love her. She can be a lot of fun.

I got home a bit after 1:00 AM and then watched the Big Brother I had taped becuase I couldn't go to bed without knowing who left. And I was pissed off as hell that Janelle got evicted. Ivette was a moron. She just kissed $500,000 goodbye when she sent Janelle packing. Oh well.

Today I got up late and went to the eye doctor to get my new trial pair of contact lenses. They are Accuvue with Hydraclear for astigmatism. They feel really good. So I have to go back in a few weeks and see the doctor guy again.

THen we went to a grocery store here that is going out of business. Everything is 60% off. we had a fun time in there. There isn't much left but there were lots of school supplies, makeup, hair products and little gadgets and pet stuff. We spent $70 total and when they took off the discount we spent $28. Can you believe that shit? I'm going to try the makeup today and if I really like it I'll go back tomorrow and get some more.

And after another big grocery shopping trip to get food I'm down for the day. I'm going to start studying for the rest of the night.

That was enough shit to update for one day. I'm out ya'll.

Oh and Jada liked to tell everybody last night that Tequila makes your clothes fall off.

I think I'll just trust her on that one.

mike - 2005-09-17 18:31:35
guess ill be the first one to comment! yay! your crazy girl - very very very bad girl - dont get drunk like that again lol - looks like you had fun though :D
-------------------------------

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!