Proud momma 2005-09-24 11:30 p.m. I know it's been a while but I've been bizzzzzzzzzzey these last few days. I went from having no life whatsoever to a life too busy for me.

And I can say I've gotten little studying in this weekend so far. Shame shame shame on me! So that means tomorrow the pedal will be to the metal for me to get all studied up.

Last night we had a wonderful time. We went to a concert outside of a book store. They are a great local band, Tenth Hour Calling. Tomorrow I'll post pictures because I'm way too lazy to do it tonight. I ran home and got my CD that I've had for like 9 months now of theirs and had them sign it and Cass bought a picture for a buck and had them all autograph that too as well. It was a lot of fun.

Today Cass had her volleyball tournament. Yes my friends, I was up at like 7:00 this morning and none too happy about it. Dropped her off at 8 then came home and finished getting ready and went back for the 8:30 game. Their team did pretty well today. They ended up playing 3 games which consisted of 7 sets total. They lost 2 games and won 1. I don't usually worry too much about win or lose. But I can tell you Cassidy is getting awesome! And I don't say that just because I'm her mom and have to, I say it because I mean it. She's bumping that ball and getting it over the net time after time. She's really trying hard. She's playing entire sets and doesn't get substituted out. She's really giving it her all. The way the coach approached her was dead on. Leave her in the game and let her get better. Let her make some good plays and get her confidence up and she will continue to improve. And she's done just that. I know this sounds incredibly stupid but for us it's a BIG deal. She had never made a serve over the net before. Neither in practice nor in a game. She went back to serve and I got up with my digital camera to take a picture and the little shit served it and got it over!!!! I was so happy I screamed and jumped up and down and so many parents did too. Even her dad was smiling and yelling. So I sat down and just sat there and thought about how proud I was of her and how well she was doing and how much she was improving and even through all of the rough times of practice, getting down on herself about not being as good and taking ridicule from other players (those little bitches) she stuck with it and never once thought about quitting. She took the heat from people and from herself and never gave up. And here she was serving over the net and bumping it over the net too. And as I sat there and watched I had to wipe some tears. I was so happy for her and so proud of her. I felt a little crazy but that goes to show how proud I am of her.

And to put the cherry on top, during the last game they had to make one more point to win the set and win the game. And guess whose kid scored the winning point to win the game?



YEAH THAT'S RIGHT BABY, MY KID SCORED THE GAME WINNING POINT!

I was so god damned happy I couldn't contain myself. I jumped up as soon as that ball hit the ground and nobody tried to hit it back.

Do you see me smiling? I couldn't be any prouder of that girl, I really couldn't.

On the cell phone front, phone still not back on. They are now closed for the weekend so I'll have to wait a few more days. After doing their "investigation" they determined the bill was never paid. Fuck them all. At least the credit card didn't get charged because I would have REALLY been pissed. So no harm no foul I guess. It'll be taken care of on Monday. I'm SO going through withdrawals. Good thing it will be over soon.

Damn it's after midnight and I"m still sitting here. Time to get to bed and actually get some god damned sleep for once.

Nighty night, don't let the bed bugs bite.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!