5 minute marriages 2005-09-27 9:15 a.m. So I see on Yahoo this morning there is yet another Hollywood marriage break-up. I'm not surprised really, I'm just getting a little pissy about it. I mean come on people! It seems to me these days the marriage/divorce ratio in Hollywood is extremely lopsided. I mean the big wedding of the year is Demi and Ashton hands down. Can you name anybody else this year that made marriage news that big? I could name a few but unforunately they are also on the divorce list now, before the year is even up. I hope Demi and Ashton don't join those ranks very soon.

I mean we have Jen and Brad which was like on CNN Headline news every hour on the hour for days, John Stamos and Rebecca Romijin (or however it's spelled) Kenny and Renee (what morons to get married in the first place), Tori Spelling and now I hear Chad Micheal Murray and his wife Sophia Bush. Rumor has it that Jamie Lynn Discala is also separated although she's not talking. Do wedding vows mean anything to you people? Why must you make some big huge announcement to the media via your publicists that you are engaged and then you have to be on every tabloid show on TV shopping for your wedding dress, having the stylist to the stars dress you, have the hip new wedding planner to the stars plan and decorate your wedding, then you get a 10 page spread in some wedding magazine and maybe a TV special on it, you have a $100,000 dollar dress and an island hideaway honeymoon JUST TO GET DIVORCED A YEAR LATER? I mean you haven't even had time yet to unwrap and use those diamond encrusted crystal candlesticks from Tiffany's that you HAD to have because you were busy flying around in your private jet. I think it sucks. Next time you get want to get married, don't announce it to the media, buy some jeans and do it at the courthouse. At least then you can get divorced the next time with some dignity.

I love the fact that Tori Spelling made a public apology to her "fans" (are there any?) and family and friends and said she was sorry. Are you sorry because you were a bridal whore who needed attention on celebrity wedding shows because you're a washed up 90s TV star who got the part because daddy made the TV show or are you sorry because you made people spend thousands and thousands of dollars on gifts that will probably end up ebay? It all makes me sick really.

And Kenny and Renee, don't even get me started. Fraud my ass. Hello he's a major country music superstar who probably spends 5 minutes at home a year because of his demanding career. You shoulda known that when you married him. Or did you know him before you married him? You did know what he did for a living right? Fraud my ass. I'm not sure what her motive was for marrying Kenny Chesney other than maybe she had a movie to promote or something right around that time (Cinderella Man anyone?) and wanted to have her face in the media thinking us brainless morons would go see it based on the fact that she was in the news for getting married. Puhlease Renee Zellwegger. Leave the sickening sweet drooling on the red carpet to promote overhyped movies to the professionals, Tom Cruise and Katie Holmes. We all know they are better at it.

And on top of it all, they all have something to be VERY ashamed of. THIS marriage outlasted them all.


Now that's NOTHING to brag about.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!