Learning by osmosis 2005-09-30 6:56 a.m. I pulled off an amazing stunt last night. How I did it I'll never know.

I wrote like a 4 page outline for my paper that is due in Psychology. One minute I have no clue what I'm going to do and the next minute I've written up this big fancy schmancy outline, complete with references, roman numerals and a title page.

After a wonderful supper of Chicken Helper four cheese and mashed potatoes, I loaded up the family truckster with myself, the stuff I needed in my back pack, my kid and her homework in tow and went out to the college to hit the library. I sat down and started looking for all the articles and whatnot that I needed when the librarian came up and asked me if she could help me and I explained what I was doing. She said okay and left. Well some guy in my Psych class who was there heard me say I was getting stuff for a Psych paper and he decided to pipe up and talk to me. And talk to me. And talk to me. So I'm trying to find all the information I need and print out articles and he won't shut up. I now know his entire life. He's doing a paper on PTSD, he's engaged and she wants to get married soon and he doesn't because he's only 21, he wants to design car parts, he lives at home because he had a job in a garage as a mechanic and he got canned because his boss didn't like him and he isn't eligible for pell grants because he lives at home again. Nice guy, I just didn't want to spend all my time there talking to him when I needed to be doing stuff for my paper and I had less than an hour before the library closes.

So I came home with my stack of papers and laid down on my bed (don't ask, I study best when I lay down flat on my stomach) and somewhere, possibly by osmosis, an outline was born. Thank God for that. This paper has been haunting me for weeks. Now I think I'll do alright.


Big plans tomorrow. There is a HUGE parade in our town. It's a big deal and there will be over a hundred bands here from the whole state who march in this parade and then they have a big stadium competition at one of the high schools here. So this parade is a big deal, there are probably 150 or 200 entries, with bands and floats and everything in between. But with all of this big goings on, it also means one thing. Congestion. You can't drive anywhere downtown in the morning at all so just give it up, you have to park miles away just to get a place to park and the town is overrun with school buses and band geeks and cheerleaders and baton twirlers all day and into the evening. So if you want to eat out or hit the mall, forget it. I talked to my Jada the other day and she wants to go so the Jax and I will meet her over there tomorrow morning very early. As in before 8:00 AM on a Saturday morning and we all know how I feel about that. *sigh*

Other than that, nothing too much planned thus far. I have LOTS of reading to do over the weekend so that will pretty much monopolize most of my time. And I work Sunday 1-11:30 so I'm not looking forward to that whatsoever other than I'll have Monday and Tuesday off and that makes me excited.

Welcome to your Friday people.

Edited 12:18 PM My Louis purse came today! My Louis purse came today! I'm so stoked you have no idea. It came with the little dust bag and everything. It's bigger than I thought it would be but for me that's a good thing. I love me some Louis Vuitton.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!