thank you Kohl's may I have another? 2005-10-04 10:13 p.m. I hate to say it but I am now Kohl's bitch.

We got a brand new Kohl's here and they opened on Sunday. My mom called me tonight and asked if I got a $10 coupon in the mail and I said no and then I was quite put out that she got one and I didn't. So after we got home from Cassidy's VB game we went over there.

OH.MY.GOD.

I cannot tell you how much I love this store. I mean hardcore. We looked at their junior clothes and Cassidy liked a majority of them. Which is an impossible feat because she balks at everything these days.

Then we hit the "big beautiful women" section and I wanted everything. I bet I found like 5 or 6 cute outfits that I wanted to take home. I can't normally walk into any kind of a store and like almost everything in that section. Sometimes I'll find maybe a top or a pair of pants or something that I like and the rest is shit. On Saturday we went to Younkers and I couldn't stand hardly any of it. All I ended up with was a pair of running pants that were cute to wear around home for $6.00. Anyway....

So we walked around and I found some Halloween towels and decorative items for the home that Jada had been looking for at Walmart this last weekend. So I called her up at work and told her about it and she laughs and says "I know, I've already been there and bought them". That made me laugh. You gotta love Jada. She always bitches about how she has no money but it doesn't phase her to go buy a $90 pair of shoes. Once again, her life, her choice. If she wants to buy $200 in clothes and other household goods every weekend and then put groceries on her credit card then by all means have at it sista.

God where was I? So we then go to the purse section. OMG cute purses everywhere we looked. We're all oogling them and holding them up and oooooohing and ahhhhhhhing. Then we hit the perfume/jewelry/accessories section. That's where it started to get fun. We were all trying on cool slippers and then we hit the jackpot of all jackpots. Napoleon Dynamite socks. I couldn't decide whether I wanted the pair that said "I love Tina" and there was a picture of the llama on it or the "I love tots". We all giggled. We decided we'd wait for the Grand Opening on Thursday to go back and get our Napoleon Dynamite socks when everything will be on sale. So as we were walking out of that section and into the main isle Cassidy is yelling "Tina, you fat lard, get over here and eat your dinner!" We started giggling loudly and proceeded to hit the nearest exit.

So yes I'm all kinds of excited about that grand opening.

And tomorrow I think we're going to go to a concert at the Grand. It starts at 7 so I gotta hit my class at 6, take my test and then haul ass outta there quick to make the concert. At least that's the plan as of now. We'll wait and see what tomorrow brings.

Cass hit another serve over the net and a few bumps over the net as well. It was a good day.

I had an attack of acid reflux last night in the middle of the night and woke up choking and not being able to breathe very well at all. I sat straight up in bed and tried to catch my breath. Scared the shit out of Jax, she turned on the light and was freaking out. I knew I'd catch my breath eventually, it's just that it's never taken this long before. I think it was the mexican food we had for supper and we did eat it kinda late. I guess I'll never do that again. I scared the bejesus out of that girl. I only have attacks like that maybe 3 or 4 times a year so I've never really sought treatment for it.

Watched me a Dogathon tonight while studying for my Algebra test. If you haven't seen "Dog the Bounty Hunter" yet on A&E you're missing out bra. So get off the ice and get with it son. It's a great show.

Given that I don't wake up and choke to death on my own fluids, I'll be back to update tomorrow.

Isn't that something to look forward to?

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!