an itch that won't go away 2005-10-05 8:48 a.m. SAY IT AINT SO!!!! I HOPE THIS REPORT IS COMPLETELY FALSE!!!

For real. I can't even talk about it.


I've made it known in the past that I'm not a fan of remakes. I mean especially if it was a song from the 80s. Don't mess with perfection man. For example, when that retarded group came out with the remake of "Jessie's Girl" I was personally offended. You just don't do that. Nothing will ever be as good as the original. Give it up man.

But, (and there's always a but) I heard a remake the other day that just rocked my socks. It won't ever be the original and I understand that. Frankie J's remake of "More than words" by Extreme. I sang along in that car this morning like it was 1990 and I was hearing it again for the first time. I like Frankie J anyway. Oops did I say that out loud? Why yes I did! He sounds gorgeous on this song and I'm not afraid to say I love it.

So there.

Ran out of toilet paper yesterday afternoon and forgot to get some. I didn't want to go out at 10:00 last night in the cold just to get some. So you improvise. Nuff said.

I stopped and got gas this morning and after filling up my tank for $26 (!!!!) I grabbed me a four pack. That outta hold us for a few days.

Hoping I get to go to that concert tonight. We'll see.

My new butterfly faceplate and battery cover are so darn cute on my phone. Now I'll have to get some more. Can't have the same one forever! Hell I get antsy with my diaryland templates. You can imagine how I am with everything else.

Speaking of which, I'm getting the itch. (Hey, that rhymed and I didn't even try!) Every once in a while I'll watch something on TV and it just gets me a bit and then I get over it. And that is my need to move. In my almost 34 years I have lived away from this town for 1 year of them. 1 flippin year! That's not enough. I know you all must think I went back to school so I could be a nurse in my little hometown for the rest of my life and be content and never change and die here.

Uhhhhhh no. I did it so I can become a nurse, wait until my kid goes to college and then I am OUT OF HERE! I have like 6 or 7 years to wait. I guess I'm just planning WAY ahead huh? There are other states out there, other worlds, other places for me to see and experience! I would have done this years ago except I made the promise to myself that I would never take my daughter away from her father. While that may have been extremely stupid for me to do, it is something that is very important to me. While that man gives me NO reason to be considerate of him, I know how much he loves his daughter and how much it would hurt him if he didn't get to see her like he does now. Let's all say "awwwwww Joey, how sweet of you". Believe you me, it has NOTHING to do with her father. He's an asshole of the highest degree and I hate him. I do it for my daughter and my daughter only. He could fall off the face of the earth for all I care. So yeah, sometimes that is the sacrifice you have to make for those you love. But so help me the day she turns 18, I'm outta here, see ya'll later and I'll visit on holidays. For real.

I refuse to be 40 years old and never have lived anywhere else. Never have experienced life outside of Nebraska other than an occasional weekend trip or whatever. Just the thought of getting my kid off to college (*crosses fingers*) and packing up all my shit, moving to another state, getting a new job, moving into a town where the possibilities are endless and living on my own, truly on my own, excites the hell outta me. Would I miss my hometown and my family? Absofuckinglutely. But that's why God made cell phones and Christmas. Oh and web cams and e-mail.

You see, I changed my entire life in the last year which for me was a miracle because I don't like change. At all. I was in a rut that I didn't know how to get out of. And now that I've changed, I crave it more. It's like heroin. What's around the corner? I don't know yet but I have a craving. It's an itch that I can't seem to get rid of.

In a few years Joey, in a few years.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!