My weekend: A Thesis 2005-10-09 11:23 p.m. Taking a break from studying to update this. Yes I know what time it is and that I have a few hours left to study yet. Sue me.

It was a very fun weekend I must say. Well, except for the fact that I was EXTREMELY PMS-ey and bitchy yesterday but let's all just pretend that didn't happen shall we?????

Friday night we rented the movie "Crash" and they got Sims Bustin Out for X-Box. You know they gotta get their Sims fix somehow now that my computer died. Watched the movie. It was pretty good.

We ran out to the mall Friday night to get an extra X-Box controller so they could play together. I went out to spend $12.99 and came out spending like $130. How on God's green earth did that happen you say? Who the hell knows. But I did get a brand new pair of brown leather casual shoes to wear with jeans. They are the Born brand which is REALLY expensive but comfortable and will last forfrickenever. But still, they were $70 on sale!. But my next door neighbor Megan was trying hard core to sell them to me and as soon as she mentions she needs the commission or whatever then I'm done. I was SO mad at myself! So I bought em. Dammit. I also got some Bath N Body works stuff. Shut up, I know, it's an addiction. I got warm vanilla sugar and fig and brown sugar. I know I'm a bad girl. But at least I'll smell good doing it.

Then yesterday we went back and shopped again for a bit, I got my haircut and eyebrows waxed again. We had lunch with Jada at this newer Mexican restaurant in town. Now I love me some Mexican food always but this place left a lot to be desired. The cheese they put on everything is this thick, milky white stuff. Not good. And I believe that will be my last trip there. So long sucker, thanks for the memories!

After that, I became a giant bitch, fought with everybody in the house, had supper, apologized to everyone and bought everyone Dairy Queen to make up for it. Nothing like make-up ice cream ya know. Almost as good as make-up sex. Notice I said almost.

Today we went BACK to the friggen mall. See, JCPenney's I swear has better sales every day so we have to go see if something is more on sale than it was yesterday. I know, I'm crazy. Really, just deal with it. I realized this weekend that it's getting about that time to get Cassidy a new winter coat which I'm sure she'll be wearing in just a few short weeks. We took her old one to my niece Emily who I'm sure will be able to use it and saw Missy's puppies. They really are adorable. They are only a few weeks old and just as cute as a button. We loved on them for a while and then headed to the mall. Couldn't find any coats in Cassidy's size in Penneys. What? Don't juniors wear winter coats? So we ran down to another store where I buy mine every year and found her a really cute purple one that is really warm. Regularly $90. Marked down to $44.95. But an extra 35% off so I'm all like "let's buy it" and took it up there. Then she informed there was another 15% off today and I'm all like "let's buy it NOW" and boom. New, heavy winter coat for $26. Hello! That made my day.

After that we went out to Eagle Scout park and walked again. It is 1.05 miles once around. It's a big lake with a walking trail made of cement all the way around it. Basically a big sidewalk. That was fun and day #3 for me in a row of exercise. Can I get a yee haw?

Followed that up with studying all afternoon, a nice supper of tomato soup and grilled cheese, my 3 favorite TV shows of all time (Extreme Makeover: Home Edition, Desperate Housewives and Grey's Anatomy), a few old episodes of Sex and the City on TBS some studying and now a break to do this.

So we were doing our "lists" today. We were talking about that "Friends" episode where they had their list of 5 people they could sleep with and not get in trouble? So we all made our lists. Mine goes like this....(in no particular order)

1. Matt Damon
2. Ty Pennington
3. Patrick Dempsey (yummm)
4. Justin Timberlake (shut up he's hot)
5. John Mayer--------------------------------------------------------------------->

Wow what a diversified list huh?

Anyway, that's all I got for tonight, gotta get back to studying. Big tests tomorrow. I am so glad that despite being such a study weekend for me I still got out and did some fun stuff. That's part of the balance. It can't all be business. I definitely balance my fun life with my serious life. At least this weekend I did.

Get some sleep kiddies because tomorrow is a new day.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!