Oh the joy of eating soap 2005-10-10 9:45 p.m. I can't believe I'm still alive! I went to bed at 2 AM and I don't think I retained a single damn thing I learned after about 12:30. It's okay though, I had plenty of time to cram right before my tests.

Got a 94 on my A&P test. Why I worry the night before a test and stress and lose sleep is beyond me. Really. I'm doing fine. I think I'm expecting too much out of myself, I really do. If I get anything worse than a B in that class it will devastate me. I really gotta figure out how to deal with that.

The other day as I was having a breakdown, oh did I fail to mention that before? Well I don't write everything here. Anyway as I was having the breakdown I realized that when I tell somebody "hey, I got an A on my test" and they say "Well good job!" they have no fucking idea how much work went into me getting that good grade. Like probably 10-15 hours of study time that week. Just for that subject. That doesn't count the other 2 classes I have. I have 2 full-time jobs right now and it sucks. You live and you learn. Probably got an A on my other test too, but I won't know for 2 weeks. No school next week thank God.

And my GOD that's enough about school for a while, I'm so over it.

So tonight we pick up the Cassinator from practice and run my PC out to Fed-Ex *wipes a tear* and we got home and it was my time to cook supper. So we all settled on tuna helper because nobody wanted to put forth any effort this evening. The pan I needed was soaking in the sink so I pulled it out, rinsed it out and washed it up, and threw it on the stove to cook. We sat down to eat and I took a few bites. Didn't taste good at all. I asked them if it tasted weird to them and they both said yes. Cassidy nailed it, it tasted "soapy". I took another bite and hot damn she was right. Lemony soap to be exact. Apparently I didn't rinse all the soap out. So we all scraped our plates into the trash and decided it was make-your-own-meal. I think Cass and I had cereal and I'm not sure what Jax had. I hate to admit that I even do that sometimes but I didn't plan on making tuna soapy helper. I guess I shouldn't have been surprised. And thus ends another night for me.

Night night now. n - 2005-10-10 23:08:35
mmmmmmmm... tuna... i love tuna... tuna helper... yummy!! ♥
-------------------------------

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!