Crack and weight watchers 2005-10-13 9:42 a.m. I get my new DVR and service here in the next hour or so, when the cable guy gets here. I am so excited I'm about creaming my jeans as I'm waiting. I can't believe I'm getting it. It might be something very trivial for anybody else but for me it's a big deal. And a movie channel package for only $3 a month? Sign me up! Wait...I already did. Anyway don't be jealous because I can now tape every World Poker Tour show that comes on and also because I'll get to catch every Dog the Bounty Hunter show that airs along with Inked. Oh A&E how I love you too, I just forget out you sometimes. But all of that is in my past. Because NOW I'll be watching me some TV. If we must give it a name, what my cable company is doing is essentially the same as putting a crack addict in a crack store and saying, "Here! Take as much as you want!" TV is my crack people. Oh and diet coke but that's another story.

Speaking of which I'v made a decision. It wasn't a tough decision for me at all. I'm going to go to Weight Watches. I went YEARS ago. I stepped on the scale last night and almost fell over and required CPR. I mean it is that time of the month and I am abnormally bloated and feeling icky anyway but come the fuck on. It shouldn't have said that. I've balloon to new proportions here people. And I'm tired of it and so I'm going to do something about it. I know I tried those diet pills but they made my heart race and gave me anxiety. And really, I have a shitload of anxiety naturally, who needs to feed it? It's like the "Please don't feed the animals" sign at the zoo. I don't need any help in that department thankyouverymuch. So hopefully I can get off my ass and go to a meeting next week and see what it's all about and maybe lose like 10 gajilion pounds in the next year.

See I have my life goals all figured out. Isn't that just a hoot? My goals are:

1) Go back to school. (check!)
2) Lose weight.
3) Get a better car.
4) Get my finances in order. (check!)
5) Get a great nursing job.
6) Put my kid in a great college.
7) Move the hell out of Nebraska.

Don't ever accuse me of not having goals ya'll!!

Blah blah blah 98.3 on my math test last night, that was cool. I will NEVER EVER take a math lab again. I hate working at my own pace. Funny I should say that and I work at home but I'm tellin ya what. I don't like to do math on my own. I need somebody in my face showing me how to do it. Holding my proverbial hand as I do it you might say.

Same with Weight Watchers. If I have to go be accountable every single week to somebody and to the scale I do better. Some may say that's a cop out or I'm a giant wussy for being that way but that's the way it is with me. I don't think it will be a problem. I mean I've gone full force ahead on everything else I've changed, why not this? Just one more thing to prove to myself and others. So I've been an unmotivated, lazy person in the past? (There! I said it!) Well that's all about the change.

Guess I'd better remember what water and vegetables taste like huh? n - 2005-10-13 18:09:31
the dvr is the best thing that ever happened to my television experience... you'll love it.
-------------------------------

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!