Party pictures and puke 2005-10-16 8:05 p.m. I'm doing this during "Desperate Housewives" so I am really sacrificing here.

Jax and I prepared all day for the big party. We shopped and decorated and cooked. Here's my front door.


Here was the birthday banner hanging in my living room.


Here's the balloon bouquet on my table.


And the cake.


So they pounded on the door and Jax and I were in place with our crowns on. We shouted "Happy Birthday". She was genuinely surprised. She knew something was up and even begged her kids to tell her what but they remained steadfast and didn't say a word. We did this for Terri because A) we didn't get it down during the time when her real birthday was and B) Her daughter got sick right at that time and was admitted and had a bunch of stuff going on and she didn't really get to do anything either and C) She sacrifices and gives everything to her girls, never taking anything for herself which in my mind is incredibly selfless. And now we needed a night when it was all about her!!! When I said on my cast paget that she is such a loyal and giving mother to her kids I wasn't kidding. So we handed out crowns and told them all they couldn't eat unless they wore them. Here's the birthday girl putting hers on.


Here's some pics of Terri and her girls.



They bet Jax she couldn't eat a whole piece of cake in one bite. They shouldn't have dared her to do that. It was white cake. They had NO IDEA what they were getting themselves into.


Here we are being all bad ass....or something.


Supper was yummy. We made slow cooked BBQ chicken, cheesy au gratin potatoes, yummy pasta salad and dinner rolls. It was delish. Then it was time for cake.

After that we cleared things away and stared playing Texas Hold 'Em. We went out and bought a need little set that came with poker chips, 2 decks of cars, a dealer button and it was all contained in a little zip-up bag. So very cute. We had a GREAT time playing poker. The rest of the wine coolers were drank up and hell, there may have been a run to the liquor store for cherry vodka. But I can't reveal who actually drank the cherry vodka and coke. But if you know her, you know that's her most favorite drink.

Well I totally sucked at poker last night for some odd reason so I spent most of the time playing dealer and helping Tiff become the champion. See, that's why I sucked big time. I was meant for greater things. Like honing Tiff's talent for No Limit Texas Hold 'Em.

After the game was over and Tiff was pretty much the reigning champion, we got in a few more pictures and videos and then they were off because Terri had to work at 5 AM this morning. Here we are towards the end of the party.


I couldn't possibly post all the picture I took there are too many. So just go to my Flickr account there on the right hand side of my diary and look at the rest of them there.

We were woke up at 3:00 AM by the phone ringing. I heard a noise but it didn't register that it was the phone. Thank God Jax got it. I heard her talking to somebody. Then she tried to tell me what she had talked about but it didn't register right away either. It was Cass and she was very sick and her dad was bringing her home. Because when my pookie is sick she wants her mommy. She has been that way since day 1. So she got home around 3:30 AM and had been throwing up nonstop since about 11:00 PM. I got her settled into bed and she was up and down and up and down throwing up and also diarrhea until 7:00 AM. So nobody really got any sleep. Cass and I slept in till almost 11. She's been running a fever most of the day and she looks horrible. Her eyes are all blood shot and puffy. She looks like she hasn't slept in a month. I think it's just the good old fashioned flu and it will probably take a few days to get out of her system. So that was the exciting climax to my weekend, having a sick pukey kid.

Oh well, it can't always be a party can it?


+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!