I love walking! 2005-10-17 10:10 p.m. Just having one of those days. I'm restless. I get like this ya know.

Didn't have school. Didn't have to work. Couldn't really go anywhere because I had a sick kid home from school today. She's doing much better though, hope she's okay to go back to school tomorrow.

So I was couped up in the house most of the day. I ran a few errands but that was basically it. So by the end of the afternoon I was like a caged animal. I was bored and needed to blow off some energy.

So we ran Cassidy over to my mom's house and went and walked again. It's funny, I've gotten into such a routine of walking at night that when I don't, I crave it. I remember when we first started walking we were huffing and puffing after just walking a mile. Now we're up to 2 miles no problem. I can't wait until we're up to 3! Can you believe this shit? Anyway, I took my camera again and got some semi-good pics. I've been looking at the trees all night, they are turning such beautiful colors and in about another week or so they will be at their peak. So gorgeous. I have a few choice spots I'm going to head to to take pictures and plenty along the way. I found out the best time to take pictures is around 6:00 or 6:30, when the sun is going down and reflecting on everything. It's just too damn beautiful. I've never noticed all this beautiful stuff around me before like I am now. And I love it.

Here's some more pics I took tonight.

This one is a bit blurry and that bummed me out when I looked at it because I loved the colors.


Another sunset picture. THese are becoming my favorite.


And the last decent one.

And that's about all I got for today. Just a pretty boring day.

Tomorrow I go to Weight Watchers for the first time in YEARS and face that number at the scale. I'm going with my mom and her friend so that should be fun. Pray for me, I need it. This is going to be hard for me. It usually takes a few weeks before I feel like I'm not starving 24/7. Oh, and I totally have to wean myself off diet coke again. Oh yay!

I do have to call my doctor tomorrow though and talk to her AGAIN about having a diabetes check. In the last year my dad and my brother have both been diagnosed. We have a VERY strong family history of it and now my first degree relatives? I'm in trouble. I had the test about a year ago when my brother was diagnosed. But I've had some stuff come up lately that makes me wonder about it so I'm going to talk to my doctor about it and see if she can test me again or maybe do some more thorough stuff. Doesn't that sound like fun?

I don't know what it is but I've been so darn distracted lately. My mind is just racing all the time and all I do is picture myself far away. I don't know what's up with that. I'm just itching to get out. I'm not used to this feeling at all. Maybe it's just temporary.

But I hope not.

n - 2005-10-18 08:18:05
everything is always better with pictures! i'm glad your daughter is getting better...
-------------------------------

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!