I want an explanation 2005-10-18 10:33 a.m. Got a doctor's appointment for Thursday to see my doctor for some miscellaneous stuff and hopefully some blood work and other such things. When she asks me why I am there I'll say "You know, that breaking out into a sweat, getting very weak and bitchy and almost passing out after not eating for a few hours has sure become inconvenient!" We'll see what she says about that. Then I'll mention "That darn pesky 40 pounds that crept onto my frame in the last 6 months is a bit annoying as well" and see how she deals with that. Not that I don't contribute to my weight gain because I do (pumpkin pie blizzard anyone?) but still, it shouldn't be quie like this. Especially with as much as I've been walking and such. I mean 2 miles like 3 times a week and I gain like 5-6 pounds in a week? Puleeze.

I must say that I have an issue with a nerve in my left thigh area. After walking around for a bit it usually goes numb and I can't feel it and it feels really weird and sometimes I have to sit down to get some feeling back into it. Well the more I walk the better it gets. When I first started walking it kicked in after about half a mile. Then a mile and last night when I walked it didn't go numb at all. That's a good sign. A sign my ass needs to be consistently active and the rest of my body should follow suit. Or something like that.

Kid went back to school today. She's feeling a little bit better. She looked really tired this morning but assured me she feels much better. After today she's only got 1/2 a day tomorrow and then she's out for the rest of the week so that's cool.

Oh and I have again been reminded very recently just how awesome I am and how some people will try anything to get back here, even after that have been banned. So very funny. As if I won't notice. But it's okay, because it is a reminder that my life must be so far superior to hers that she has to get here and read about it and then sit and pine about how she'd love to be me. I know G, I do have a great life and stop spending all your time trying to get to my diary and daydreaming about how awesome I am and how much you want to be me.

*LMAO*

Psycho much?

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!