Haunted Hollow 2005-10-22 11:50 p.m. Ooohfta the chalk mines!!! (People in Minnesota say ooofta it means like "oh boy" or something like that, Karen is from Minnesoooooda).

We drove about 45 minutes north of here and went to the chalk mines. We met in the small town at the Community Building and bought our tickets. We had a HUGE group consisting of me, Jada, Karen, my sister, Travis, their 3 kids, Paige and her boyfriend Allen. We had some time to kill until our bus left so we went to The Bar. I'd tell you the name of it but I just did, it's called The Bar. How original huh? We chugged down a few drinks, Karen got way drunk and we got on the bus and headed up to the mines. We stood in line for a bit and it was our turn to go. The kids were scared before we even went in I think. But it was really too late for them to back out.

We had a GREAT time in the haunted mine. Our guide was hilarious and he loved us so that made the experience fun. Anytime you're with us as a group you will have fun because we're loud and funny. Between Jada calling the monsters "baby" and "you dirty beast" and Travis asking if the electric chair impulse we're feeling can be hooked up to my sister's vibrator, it was a great time. The kids were crying alot and there were times I had to physically drag my niece along so we could go. She screamed and cried the whole time but as soon as we got out she said she wanted to go again. It was just a blast I tell you.

Then we got back on the bus and headed back to town where we hit The Bar again and BS'd with all the locals. Jada thought this one guy was cute so I turned around to their table and said "My friend lost her number, can she have yours?" and the whole bar started cracking up. He did end up giving her his number. I called it to be a shit to see if he'd pick up and try to be funny but I got his voicemail. Doesn't anybody like to have fun anymore? Anyway after BSing back and forth with them for a while and slamming down a few more drinks it was time to leave.

We stopped at the "Whoa 'N Go" (YES it's really called that) and got some hot chocolate. Jada had a weiner (don't ask) and then we were off for home.

Got home and Cass is having her friend Abby spend the night. They are back there playing XBox. They wanted pizza and Jax said she wanted to wait till I got home so I could order it if I wanted them to have it. So here it is almost midnight and they're eating cheese pizza and playing XBox. Ahhh, the good ole days. When that's all you had to worry about, what topping you want on your pizza.

We are all hitting church tomorrow (well not Jax since she's heathen and all lol) because Cassidy's choir is singing. We're going to her dad's church of all places so I'm not looking forward to that. I still can't believe they actually go to church every Sunday, I'm so shocked that he and his wife don't burst into flames every time they walk into the door but that's a story for another time.

So we gave all the couples there celebrity combination names like TomKat and Bennifer. Paige and Allen are Pallen and Jen and Travis are Trennifer. Isn't that cute? Oh the things you'll do when you have a few in you.

And so now I'm off where I may have nightmares tonight, who knows. And I'll hope that I didn't break anybody's hands when they tried to grab my ankles and I kicked back.

Have a big Halloween party next weekend, can't wait. I'm still trying to come up with some ideas for costumes. Got any ideas? n - 2005-10-23 13:20:18
just reading that entry was so much fun i want to come hang out next time! ♥
-------------------------------

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!