and the hits just keep comin 2005-10-27 5:21 p.m. Imagine this. Your head is in a big vice and with each minute it gets tighter and tighter. Then add to that waves of nausea where one minute you think you might be running for the bathroom and in the next minute you're fine. Accompanied by not eating enough because you're too lazy to eat or because you're studying or working and just the thought of cooking doesn't even sound appetizing.

Yep. That's been me. For 2 days now.

Bundle around all of that only a few hours of sleep last night and I was one bitchy girl today. Luckily when I got on to work today there was barely any work. So at 7 AM I was able to get off. Although I had some major comoputer issues that needed to be solved by 3:00 today, I went back to bed. Slept like a log till 11:00. Then decided it was time to call my computer people and have them give me some help. Hey, it only took 4 hours, 3 phone calls and a ton of patience!!!

I worked during a meeting and now I'm off and my head STILL hurts. On any normal night before I decided to kill myself trying to get A's and act like I enjoy doing my job 40 hours a week, I would have chalked this night up to being lazy, laying down and popping Tylenol all the live long day. However, I cannot do that tonight. I have 2 chapters of Psych to read, memorize my notes and act like I know what I'm talking about on my test on Monday. So I will continue to pop Tylenol to hope that my discomfort will be somewhat alleviated while I do all of this. Don't worry folks, I've learned a BIG lesson here. The 4 months of this semester have taught me what NOT do to. And I will adjust accordingly.

This has been a week from hell. I've had others yes, but this one takes the cake. It's okay though, I'll soon be feeling better. And my night out with my girls on Saturday night is just what the doctor ordered. Regardless of what is going on with me, being with my girls eases my pain and rejuvenates me. For one night I get to be around people who make me laugh and want to have fun and want to keep doing it over and over with them. Yes, we'll probably all be 40 years old, sitting in a restaurant somewhere, single, talking about the "good ole days" over our fruity drinks but that's okay by me.

Still no costume idea yet. That's been the last thing on my mind this week. I know I'll pull something together, probably Saturday afternoon is my best guess. Not sure how original or spooky it will be, but I'll figure something out. I should just go out in spandex, now THAT would scare the shit out of people. But I'm really not feeling the whole public ridicule vibe at this particular time. So I'll just skip it and find another way to totally humiliate myself.

Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhh I just thought of a great idea! Now I'm off to see if I can do anything with it. Knowing my luck, probably not. Think Michael Jackson molestation trial.

Gotta run!

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!