billie jean is not my lover 2005-10-28 7:44 a.m. The suit jacket is bought. The long black wig that needs to be trimmed is bought. The white face make-up is sitting on my kitchen table. I've made some progress here haven't I?

So as I was updating this thing yesterday I had a flash of what I wanted my costume to be. I was thinking about past costumes I had seen and I always love the celebrity controversial ones. Like Janet Jackson with her wardrobe malfunction, or Bill Clinton with a trencoat on and his wenis sticking out (saw that one years ago). Immediately my thoughts went to the one of Michael Jackson a few years ago, the person dressed like him then somehow attached a railing to themself with a baby hanging from it. I died from laughter. So then the idea hit me. I'm going to dress in the pajama pants ensemble from the molestation trial! So I've started working on putting my outfit together. I need to get a dress shirt yet and find some men's slippers. I am also going to carry an umbrella. Hey I know it's bad luck but so what! After I'm done, nobody will know who I am and that's the cool thing.

We went to the Goodwill to get the suit coat because I refuse to pay any kind of money for something I will never wear again. I found one although not really in the black color I wanted but such is life. As we were pulling up, a girl from Cassidy's class was going in there with her brother and sister and dad. Cass wanted to die. All of a sudden she didn't want to go in there. I'm sure they were clothes shopping, not Halloween costume shopping. We swung into Factory Card Outlet then for a bit to kill some time. My kid is HORRIFIED of going into the Goodwill. She said she's afraid people will think she's poor, which she is not. I just rolled my eyes. I have no problem going into the Goodwill looking for stuff like this. In fact I was standing in the men's aisle trying on suit coats. How do you like dem apples? She was completely horrified. She kept asking me to go, she didn't want to be in there anymore. So I will go back tonight and find a men's dress shirt since I couldn't take the time to find anything else. God the girl is impossible sometimes. But I have to remember that at that age I was probably the same way. God how I hate adolesence. Especially when its your own kid who is going through it. Heaven help me now.

Awwww I keep hearing Bigwood cough upstairs. I wonder if he's sick! Poor baby. Mama might have to take some chicken soup up there and rub some Vicks on his chest. HA! HA! HA! Okay, so I totally wouldn't but I'll picture it for a while at least.

So sixth grade, very SOCIAL grade. In fact, the most social yet in our lives. The kid has a cell phone now and she's on it constantly. I don't care though, we have free nights and weekends and a shit load of anytime minutes we never come close to using. What gets me is she sees these kids at school all day long then has to come home and talk to them all night on teh phone and on MSN? She'll go to Abby's house or Abby will come here till like 7 or 8:00 at night and then they go home and call each other? So weird! I'm sure I was the same way. Abby's parents just have a phone line and I'm not sure if they even have call waiting. Can you imagine? That'll soon change I'm tellin ya. Or else nobody will get getting a hold of them. Unless they are on Abby's MSN messenger list.

I can't even sit and rip the preteens of today because I'm sure I was no different. I can remember summer days when all I did was talk on the phone day and night to my friends. Don't remember having call waiting. I'm sure my mother wanted to kill me. Do kids play outside anymore? I don't see as much of that. I mean who has time when they are chatting with 12 people via instant messengers, downloading music and playing video games? AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!

Okay I'm done venting about that. All I did was lay on the floor on my stomach the entire night doing Psychology so who am I do to judge?

Looking forward to a wild and wooley night of staying home and doing homework. Don't hate just because you can't spend your Friday night doing that! HA!

Back to that thing that I do for 40 hours a week and pays my bills.


+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!