Happy Halloween!!!!! 2005-11-01 12:07 a.m. Had a rough day today but sometimes those days are to be expected.

I gave my notes for the last test in Psych (the test before today's) to Bimbo who still hasn't taken that test yet. We'll see if she studies them or what she does with them. Maybe she'll get a good grade, who knows. She asked me what was on that test. I looked through my notes and could barely remember exactly what was on it. So I just told her to study everything I wrote down and she'll do fine. Easier said than done huh?

Tried to fix myself a nice protein rich breakfast like Jax always did for me on Mondays. I found out that's the key incredient I need in my diet. Protein and lots of it. It's the only thing that doesn't make me sick and shaky all day long. Eggs were scrambled, sausages were cooked and toast was made. But it wasn't nearly as good as Jax did it.

*sigh*

School was really good today though. Got an A on my A&P test. I didn't do as good on that huge bone practical exam I took last week but I still got either an A- or B+, I can't remember which right at this moment. Okay I just did it on the calculator. I got an 89.3. An 89.5 is an A. I'm straddling that A line completely in that class. I'll get it up there though, I know that.

I was starting to get down on myself because I felt I was expecting too much out of myself and realized that some weeks I killed myself to get the grades that I get. And then my Psych teacher told us to never lower our standards. So I will not lower my standards. I want all A's and I'll try my very best to get them. If I try my very best and get a B then so be it. But it won't be from lack of trying.

Psychology test - got an A I'm sure. I would be shocked if I didn't. The lowest grade I've ever gotten in that class was a 93 on my term paper outline. Lowest grade next to that was a 97 so I'm not at all worried. Everybody complains how dry his class is, how his lectures are so monotonous and boring. Some have even dropped the class because of it. Apparently he's getting through to me. And I'll be god damned if I'd drop a class halfway through just because I don't like his style. I'm not about to start over, I've gotten this far. I'll suck it up, take lots of notes and deal with it. I feel for Bimbo most days and really want to offer her some help or at the very least a study buddy but I don't want to offend her. I know people tell me they don't know how I do it. I don't know how SHE does it. She's a single mother like myself but she has an 18-month-old daughter. I can't even imagine trying to study with a handful like that.

Cass went trick-or-treating with two of her friends tonight and had a blast. I hope this is the last year for that, I told her she was getting too old. She came home with the biggest bag of chocolate and other stuff I've ever seen her have. And the bad part is she doesn't even really eat chocolate. She even said herself she'll barely eat any of the candy. For her it's the hunt that's fun. Once she gets the candy then it's no big deal. So that huge bag will sit here for god knows how long and we'll end up throwing some of it away. That kid has never had even one cavity. Don't know where she gets that, Lord knows just in in the last few months alone I have probably sent my dentist on a trip to a foreign land and then some.

So this damn chocolate will sit here and call my name. Did I tell you she had the audacity to leave this bag here in my room? That's a cavity waiting to happen. If I actually had any teeth left to get cavities in. Oh I'm sure I do somewhere in there.

My eating and diet has really been under control this last week too. I'm not eating NEAR as much as I have in the last few months and I've been drinking lots more water and such. I'm also eating lots of protein and I feel so much better. I have a few other things to conquer (like the fucking chocolate sitting next to me) but I'll get there.

I have tomorrow off and boy do I need it. I have a house that is a mess, pictures to upload, some reading to do for school and a term paper to write so I'll be plenty busy with things. Housework, catching up with my DVR and phone calls this evening has kept me from resizing and uploading my Halloween pics so I'll try to do that tomorrow. Tomorrow I'll also be catching up on my sleep which I didn't do as much this last weekend as I had hoped. But by tomorrow night I'll be feeling much better.

And I just need to get the hell away from this desk right now and stop staring at the yellow bag sitting on the floor next to my desk. I can smell the chocolate right through the wrappers.

For the next few days, chocolate....I'm your bitch.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!