Pictures as promised!!!! 2005-11-01 12:46 p.m. Okay here it is, the much awaited Halloween pictures. I hope they were worth waiting for. If not, I had fun and really, that's all that matters right?

Here I was in my get-up. Complete with umbrella and a "I'm innocent" sign pinned to my back.


Karen as a lil devil....


Jada as Elvira...


Jada and Karen with this guy who had an awesome devil costume. He didn't enter the costume contest. He should have.


Me and Jada on the dance floor.


For the rest just go to my Flickr account on the right side of my diary, I don't want to post them here, that will take forever. But you get the general idea.

My costume was very sarcastic and I don't know how well it was taken. Some people have no humor. Most girls were dressed up as cats or witches or just really slutty. Me, I'm not into that. Mostly because nobody wants to see a slutty fat chick but still. I would have to say I had the most original costume there. It wasn't truly appreciated but I don't care. It cracked me up and that is what mattered.

Somebody lost a shoe next to our table and never came back to get it. At what point in the night do you get so drunk you don't realize you've lost your shoe????? Poor Karen was all upset, I thought she'd cry. She said that was shoe abuse and she wasn't going to stand for it. You have to know Karen to find that funny.

They played much AC/DC which we all danced to, for Jada is truly is a spirtual experience. She's loved AC/DC since she was a little kid and knows every word to every song. She has every CD and I'm sure every record. I even have "Thunderstruck" set as the ring tone every time she calls. I love it.

And who the HELL knew that Karen is a redneck woman??? My god Jada and I were both shocked. The DJ played a few Gretchen Wilson songs including "Redneck Woman" and Karen bolted for the dance floor. She's danced like I've never seen her dance before. And she knew all the words. I couldn't believe it. Jada and I laughed the whole time. That girl can move! It's still strange, the girl IS Carrie Bradshaw without the string of bad relationships. I guess we all have a little redneck in us though.


Other than that, my day is open and work free and that's been really nice. Other than a basketball meeting tonight, all I have on my plate is studying for an Alegra test tomorrow night. And one of these nights I should start writing my paper huh? I'll start that Thursday and continue through the weekend. We'll see how it turns out.

With that I'm outta here, off to enjoy my last few hours of the afternoon while the kid is still in school. grt8f84me - 2005-11-01 16:41:01
Aw...I can't open the pictures!
-------------------------------

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!