mini me and oversleeping 2005-11-02 3:00 p.m. There's nothing like blasting Puddle of Mudd while you are working. Can any of YOU do that?

I had a dream about Ryan Cabrera last night. Weird huh? Probably because I was trying to find his song "Shine On" online so I could put it on my diary. I love that song. I don't remember why he was in my dream but he was. That's a whole Demi/Ashton thing right there ya'll. He's just a baby. However, he can be all serious and have his game face on when he needs to but when he's not he's just a giant dork. Just like me. We do have something in common. Other than maybe thinking Ashlee Simpson isn't as cool anymore.

Speaking of a Simpson, so Jessica told a magazine that she had to seek therapy because of the rumors her marriage was splitting up. If it shook you up so bad you had to go to therapy, why didn't you sue the magazine or come out and say something other than having your daddy denying it? I sure didn't see too much effort on their part to stop the story. And the lame attempt to look like her and Nick were happily married in that London airport. Whatever is what I have to say. I'm sure she went to therapy, marriage counseling maybe? Maybe counseling on how to unleash the death grip her father has on her career and personal life? I think it's all hogwash. Just get it over with Nick and Jessica. I'm so over it already.

I woke up at 7:11 this morning. It was light outside and I freaked. It took me a minute in my brain to figure out just what day it was and whether I really had to work today. After a quick assessment I realized that yes, I do in fact have to work today and that I had overslept. So I rushed out of bed, put on a bra and got clocked in. In the process I checked my alarm and it was set for 5:00 PM. A whole hell lotta good that is gonna do me. So I'm a bit behind today but strangely I feel very refreshed.

There's more I want to talk about and maybe tonight after school.

My child came to me last night and told me all Dr. Phil-ey that her father is "overwhelmed by her independence and need to do things with other people besides her family." First of all I looked at her and beamed, here's my spawn being all psychologically analytical. I'm so proud! Second of all I thought it was funny. See, she wants to go to another junior high dance next weekend when she's with her dad and he said he didn't think she would go. She thinks her father is having a hard time letting her go. Who knows what he thinks. I'll admit it was a big hard for me at first, but I'm slowly easing into it. She's always with friends now, either at their homes or they are here. I have no problem with it, first of all I know that's the norm at this age and also she needs to be social with her peers. So many years she wasn't and sat around bored at home all the time. I just thought it was funny that my kid had thought all of this out and decided to tell me about it.

And now back to work. I may have clocked in late this morning but I am doing pretty well line count wise.

Dr. Phil is the bomb yo.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!