if ya fall off the horse you dust yourself off and get right back on again 2005-11-03 7:57 p.m. Things are slowly starting to unravel here but it's okay, it'll be fine.

Nothing like a good cry then moving on. If anybody is gonna pick herself up and be okay it's me. I'm hoping for the title of "comeback kid"

Got Cassidy's school pictures back today. They are very good, better than I thought they would be.

Going out to supper tomorrow night with a friend and listening to some kind of a schpeel. Should be interesting. Our daughters are good friends so we are thinking of handing them money and dropping them off at the mall for a few hours. They can grab supper and movie and we'd be done before the movie was even over. Of course they are psyched. But we'll see, that could change.

Cass is a bit too social these days for my liking. I forgot a few days ago I promised her she could have a few friends over tonight. That was before I realized basketball practice started tonight and so it was well after 5 when they all got home meaning I had to feed everybody and I don't hardly have a lick of food in this house. But it was okay, I dropped them off at home and ran and got a few things from Walmart.

I was bitchy when I picked her up but I was tired and hungry and just all around bitchy and all I wanted to do was just lay in bed tonight, watch TV and be to sleep by 10. But they are still here till god knows when and it's pissing me off.

Jada wants to see me and my girls can do something on Saturday night this weekend. Geez with all this social activity I won't be getting any term papers done. And that's just not an option.

Plus we're trying to pin down a date in December to do our annual Christmas shopping trip to Omaha where we hit the big malls and ooh and ahh over all the great stuff for Christmas. This year she wants to take a Friday off and go in the morning, shop all day long then go out and hit the town all night Friday and come home Saturday. We'll see. With school and basketball games and stuff it's so hard to fit anything in. Guess that's yet to be seen.

Time to go gain some sanity, if there is any to be had in this house. I feel like Miss Hannigan in Annie, I'm up to my eyeball in kids. Can't wait for another peaceful weekend.

I'm outta here.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!