there went my day!!!! 2005-11-06 1:08 p.m. This day turned out to be WAY different than I imagined it would be. But hell, isn't that the way it always is with me?

I was up VERY late last night doing some more of my paper and watching TV. This morning I was awakened from my slumber around 9:00 to a little voice saying "Aunt Joey, we're hungry". So I got up and got the kids some cereal and by then Cass had gotten up too. They ate their cereal and then went off to play.

I was sitting here around 11:30 or so catching up on my recorded TV and and all of a sudden it hit me like a ton of bricks! I have to work tonight! I had traded with a gal for the Sunday after Thanksgiving and her Sunday was today. Oh SHIT!!!!! I had planned on finishing my paper today and printing it up and all of that good stuff. Well fuck. So I went in and typed maybe one more page. By then Jen picked up the kids, I ran Cass to Abby's house for the afternoon and here I am, home at 1:00 in the afternoon starting a 10-hour shift. Not exactly my plan today but that's life. So when will I be finishing up my paper for tomorrow morning you say? Why at 11:30 tonight of course! I'm an under-the-gun kinda girl. I'll get it done, I'm not concerned in the least. I'll just chalk it up to another late night.

My eyes are still oozing crap. It's to the point it's annoying now. I hate it. Freeze already dammit!!!

Thus ends the freedom I had and thought I had all day today.

Microsoft Word I'm coming for you at 11:30. Be there and be working and mama will reward you greatly.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!