Blah 2005-11-07 9:41 p.m. I guess some things are left better unsaid, that way you don't get shit on for saying it.

Anyway....

Got a 103 on my last psych test, the highest in the class. Yes I am the psych class nerd and very proud of it.

I stayed up till 12:45 AM finishing up my rough draft. Got to bed at exactly 1:00 AM on the nose. Closed my eyes. At 1:05 AM I was already tossing and turning. Once again, I wasn't ready to get up when the alarm went off. But what else is new.

Tomorrow I work onsite so I can have my quarterly evaluation, share in some pizza for Health Information Professionals week (isn't that official jargen?) and also attend a meeting until 5:00. I am very excited to be around some people again. It'll just get me out of this house and give me a change of scenery which is always nice.

I register for classes for next semester next week and I'm so excited. Now I have more control over what I take and when.

I've also maybe got a new job I'm thinking about taking where my sister works when I've finished my CNA next summer. First of all they make more money there as a CNA than I do now and the benefits are just as good, if not better sometimes. Second of all when I start the nursing program and do my clinicals, they will consider the clinical time as "work" time and schedule me accordingly. Meaning if I spend 20 hours a week in clinicals for college, they only schedule me for 20 hours of work that week but pay me for 40. Can you believe that shit? It's just something I'm throwing around, I have until the end of next summer to decide.

Decisions, decisions......

And since I have nothing else to say right now, I guess that's my cue to exit stage left.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!