my gussy and 3x5 index cards 2005-11-12 2:52 p.m. I'm so lagging on the updates, I'm sorry. It's just been an overall shitty week and I've really had nothing I wanted to talk about I guess. Well, nothing I wanted to talk about here that is.

But the weekend is finally upon us and I'm so glad for that. Last night really was all about the studying. No more wild Friday nights. *sigh*

Doing much the same today, with the exception of making a wonderul breakfast (At 1:00 PM no less, got up at noon?!?!) of pancakes and scrambled eggs while I surfed my DVR only to find a World Poker Tour I was recording. It was the Bad Boys of Poker. Well it only took me 2.3 seconds to remember that I knew Gus Hansen was in that tournament. So I flipped it on there and voila, instant breakfast and watching my #1 bad boy. Gus won the whole thing and I have it saved to watch over and over again. Because I'm too cool like that.

Then it was TV off and time to batten down the hatch again which I have done. I'm taking a quick break to update this then I'm back to the books.

Tonight will be cosmic bowling with Jada and Karen and hopefully my sister too. A fun time will be had by all and of course I wouldn't be *me* unless I took my digital camera to make photographic memories. I'm going to make sure we have some classic pictures with our bowling balls. I wish we all had bowling shirts, that would even be more fun.

And with that, I'll leave you with this little gem of a picture. Bad to the bone!!!

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!