too much studying 2005-11-14 8:42 p.m. I hit the mental and physical exhaustion point....I knew it was coming. After not much sleep Saturday night Sunday morning, I got up and spent the day studying. A finally at 1 AM I was exhausted and went to bed. That damn alarm went off far too early this morning. I somehow made it to school, feeling very unprepared for the two tests I was going to take today.

I made it through the A&P test okay, it was very hard I thought. When we went back into the room to get our grades, he told us this was one of the hardest tests of all and anybody who got a 90 or over should be commended, that showed we really studied hard. My raw score was an 89. There I went again, straddling that grade between a B and an A. But due to him having to average the scores out with the class he teaches in Kearney, we had to add 8 points to our score. 8 points! So I ended up with a 97 on the test that I was the most unprepared for! Can you believe that shit? Makes we wanna not study as much lol. But don't worry, I won't do that.

So I get to Psych and he tells us to put our stuff away and starts handing out the tests. Bimbo who sits next to me goes "Oh my god we have a test today?????????" I started laughing. she gave him some song and dance about not knowing there was a test today and that she didn't have a copy of the syllabus and made arrangements to take the test on Thursday. Hellooooooooo she copied my syllabus last week (she transferred from a different time)!!!! So that excuse went out the door. She took her undone test and gave it back to him and told him there was no way she could take it. I couldn't believe it. I sorta helped her out with it by making a list of stuff to know for the test. To be honest, even though I did technically *cheat* by giving her that information, I don't think it will make one bit of difference. I gave her my notes for the last test and I think she got like a 58 or something. She's just not studying at all. Or she is and she's just not real smart. I feel bad for her, she has an 18-month-old daughter and a full-time job and I know she doesn't get to study like I do but still.

As we were sitting there during lecture after the test, she whipped out her ponytail band and the platinum blond curls went flying. She always has the perfect make-up and always smells like she just got out of a field of roses. However, that won't fly if you're flunking your classes. I have a feeling she might be able to flip her blond curls everywhere else and get away with it but here....not so much. I think she needs to just buckle down and actually study because her platinum blond hair, perfect makeup and neatly manicured nails aren't going to get her any closer to her career goal. First of all, it's one thing to color your hair blond, I mean, I did it for years. But her hair isn't blond at all, it's pretty much WHITE. And with her tanned skin and dark eyebrows? It's just not working for her. But you know what? That's her life. I had on a gray Husker T-shirt and tennis shoes today, so who am I to judge? I used to get all dressed up and whatever and now I don't. I don't have anybody to impress there. I want to be comfortable. My grades need to speak for themselves. I don't think having a big rack and looking like a barbie doll are gonna get me ahead any.

I do like her, I don't want anybody thinking I'm trashing on her. She's a very nice girl and very genuine. I just don't think she has a lot upstairs, if I may say that. But God bless her for trying. I know she has a lot on her plate. But really, who doesn't these days?

So Karen got into a car accident Saturday afternoon. Jada called me and told me she just got off the phone with her and that karen got into an accident while she was talking to her. She was yelling "Oh my god they are gonna hit me, they are gonna hit me!!!" She was fine of course. Later that night she told us she was completely backed out of a parking space and two soccer moms in an SUV just back right up into her door. She said she layed on the horn but apparently they were too busy discussing soccer schedules and exchanging casserole recipes to hear her. Karen got out of the car and layed into those soccer moms. The driver apologized, she said she wasn't paying attention and then didn't say another word to Karen the whole time. Karen was pissed. She was just writing out the check that day to make the last payment on her car. And now she has to have the damage fixed and a $250 deductible. I'd be pissed too. Damn soccer moms in SUV's. Go sew a school play costume or something will ya?

Other than that it's been a pretty chill day. I was just exhausted when I got home from school today and just needed to unwind. I cannot WAIT until this semester is over, I am totally running ragged here.

I don't know, maybe I should just haul my ass to bed earlier or something huh?

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!