if mama ain't happy, ain't nobody happy 2005-11-15 11:25 a.m. If my mood was a hurricane today, she'd be a Category 5.

I am so fucking sick of being angry. I'm so fucking sick of feeling the need to just unleash on people. I'm so fucking sick of it all.

And it didn't help that my kid didn't think she needed a coat this morning. Ummmm there's fucking snow on the ground and we're in a wind advisory until tonight with wind gusts up to 50 miles an hour but you don't need a coat? Go fucking get a coat. And as she walked out of her bedroom with her winter coat on she bitches about how she doesn't want to wear it. Fine. I should have taken it off her and made her go outside with no coat on and then taken her to school and made her stand out in the 50 mile an hour wind with snow on the ground and wait for them to open the doors. I'm tired of her arguing. I'm tired of her thinking she knows everything.

She broke a rule last night so she got the computer taken away. Oh she tried to make up excuses but not a one flew with me. So that's that. And her and a few friends have this fucking baby talk that they do, they talk that way to each other and it absolutely positively drives me insane. I yell at her constantly to knock it off, that she's not a 3 year old but indeed an 11 year old and please fucking talk like it. She said the other girl's mom gets mad too. She knows it pisses me off, why does she continue to do it? Everytime I yell she says "Oh, I forgot" (which btw is my FAVORITE excuse). So I told her from now on every time fucking baby talk comes out of her mouth it's another night off the computer. At this point, she might be able to get back on by her Christmas break. I'm not fucking around either. I'm tired of it. I'm tired of doing everything and having everything fall on my shoulders and no help from anybody else.

This is it. I'm putting my foot down.

That girl had better prepare to come home tonight and work her little fingers to the bone because Lord knows she won't be busy on the computer.

If she wants to challenge me, bring it on. I'm good and pissed and I'm not going to take it from her. Or anybody else for that matter.

If mama ain't happy, ain't nobody happy.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!