super bro 2005-11-18 10:30 a.m. Who knew in the face of hurt that my brother of all people would be the person to come to my rescue?

The person whose words don't hurt, don't judge, and just love. That means so much to me.

I have so much respect for him and am angry at myself for never talking to him like that before, always assuming he'd never understand or want to hear what I've been going through.

I sit here crying all day and then his words come to me and make me feel so much better.

It's time I open up to people again. Maybe there really IS support out there for me and I've just been not giving anybody the opportunity to share it with me.

Maybe I've just been too ashamed to admit my shortcomings. Maybe I felt that I'd lose their respect or that they would make me feel less than I already feel.

I think I'll try this on for a while. It feels pretty good.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!