swifferin away 2005-11-19 2:55 p.m. I am a wo-man on a mission. Operation clean the apartment is now in business.

We (as in me and my daughter who isn't getting a dime for helping me) started in on the kitchen. We scraped, scrubbed, swept and swiffered. But the end result looks fabulous. I actually broke a sweat this time. It was THAT bad. And now it's clean and looks all beautiful.

Last night around 6:30 my phone rang and it was Kim. They were headed to Wally World and they were right by my house and wanted to know if we wanted to go along. I said sure because I needed laundry detergent anyway. So we all piled into the mini-van where we discussed our kids' soccer schedules and swapped casserole recipes. Poor Zach he was the only male there. He didn't seem to mind though, he was having a good time.

By last night after having such a horrible day I needed comfort food. Now comfort food is different to everyone. Some grab sacks of potato chips, or a bag of cookies or even a bottle of vodka. Me....I buy cake. A white cake to be exact. And I had a piece last night and it was fabulous. I haven't had one yet today but the day aint over. There is something about cake that makes me feel allllllllll better.

I tried to stay up late last night but I just didn't have it in me. I think I finally conked out around 12:30 which was probably an hour later than I should have.

I've been emailing back and forth all week with an old friend. Just a line or two here and there throughout the week, just to see what's up. It's nice to actually branch out and have some different friends too. Gets you out of that rut a bit. We had talked of making plans to hang out sometime this weekend but he only had one night off this weekend which was last night and he had a date. I didn't want to take him away from that so maybe we'll hang out another time. It's just so hard to, as his schedule is completely the opposite of mine. Oh well.

Not sure what the plans are for tonight. Since I'm officially broke I'm sure it will all evolve in my living room. More than likely it will involve school books. But hey, a girl can always dream right?

Time to go grab my girl and have her help me finish doing housework that she won't get a dime for doing. Jesus. Kids these days. They think if they lift a finger they need to be compensated. Get real. At your age I had to do that shit because it was expected of me. And I didn't get one red cent for doing it. So get over yourselves kids. The world doesn't owe you anything.


+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!