check her out ya'll!!! 2005-11-21 4:31 p.m. Now I'm not one to typically link articles to my diary, but I have to make an exception this time.

My girl Karen was listed as an extraordinary person in the paper today. You do have to register at that site to read the entire article but I laughed because she mentioned her second job was to support her "shoe habit". Yep, that's Karen. A shoe for every occasion. Anyway it was cool to see the paper today and see one of my girls right on the front page.

Today at school was a pretty decent day. Even though I looked like the devil incarnate with red, bloodshot, goopy eyes and no makeup. My poor teachers probably wondered what was up. Lecture in A&P was tough for me today. I have a test next Monday and I think I"m going to struggle big time. I took my muscle practical and it wasn't as easy as I thought it was going to be. Don't get me wrong, I think I did okay, but a 100%? Nope, not at all. Pysch was long and tedious. Got a 101 on my test last week though so that was cool. But I didn't think lecture would ever end, or that we'd get through the two chapters we needed to get through.

I have a call into my doctor who still hasn't returned my call. But she calls back really late in the day and since it's a Monday, she may even call back tomorrow because I know from experience Mondays are EXTREMELY busy in medical clinics. And with this being a short week because of a holiday? Shiiiiiiit. She's probably overloaded to the gills with stuff she has to do.

Cass and I are going to my mom's house for Thanksgiving. Which will be a 100% guarantee that we'll have great food and a 99.99999999% guarantee that I will eat until I'm miserable. It's just so good!!!! And hopefully if I'm lucky she'll send us home with some leftovers. Because those are the best. Or better yet, maybe we'll be invited over for leftovers. Mom rocks the leftovers yo. With a couple of extra days off this week I should get lots of studying in but we'll see. I'm kinda feeling that end of the semester laziness. My studying has decreased greatly. But my grades don't reflect it so I'm just gonna go with it.

Pancakes I think for supper tonight. Or chicken helper maybe. I don't have a whole helluva lot left to choose from. But that's life when you're broke. McDonalds? What the hell is that? Blah blah blah, enough about that. That's yesterday's news.

I am looking forward to some extra time off, even if I'm not going anywhere. So help me I'm going to sleep until my poor body tells me I can't sleep anymore. And study like it's nobody's business.

Other than that I don't have a whole lot to offer today. Well I do have some stuff swirling around in this lil ole head of mine but I'm not ready to talk about it yet. You know me, always something going on. If I led this quiet, peaceful existence it wouldn't be my life right?!?! Right!

Congrats to my girl Karen. If I made the front page in my paper I'd be horrified to know what it would be about.

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!