snow day! 2005-11-28 12:17 p.m. Holy high winds Batman!

It's nasty here. The whole town is shut down. I took some pics but I haven't uploaded them yet. I'll get to that sometime today.

Now it pisses me off that I stayed up till 1:15 AM studying when I could have hit the hay around 11 or so. But that's life right?

I set my alarm for 6:30 AM and got up and turned on the radio and went to this very cool place online and that updates all the closings. Cass didn't have school today and neither did I. Pretty much everything is closed. The banks, the city offices, even most of the hair salons and other businesses. So I guess we're stuck here because even if I could get out, there is no place to go.

I've been trying to keep myself busy all morning because the pangs of guilt are setting in. I should be relaxing right? But I just feel like there's a million other things I *should* be doing. I made a big breakfast of pancakes and Cass made the eggs and that'll stick to our ribs for a while. We've begun cleaning up a little bit and doing dishes. I took out 2 big bags of trash out in this shit. I swear the wind blew me all the way to the trash can and it was like walking uphill just to get back to the door. That wind whipped me around a little bit so you *know* it's strong because I am by no means a 100 lb waif.

I just feel like I could be working or something but technically it's my day off. Even though I didn't go to school. Maybe some poker on X-Box will distract me lol.

I know that my work *does* involve sitting on my ass. But it involves me sitting on my ass in my own home making DAMN good money doing it so don't ya'll go being jealous. I know it's not physical work like scooping potato salad but it's an honorable job. Some people just have to know the difference between smoked ham and honey ham, I have people's lives in my hands. I have to know every body system, every body part, every medication and how to spell everything. And it's MY job to make sure the doctors get it right. One little slip on my part and I can indeed affect somebody's life. Yep, I'm not packing macaroni and cheese in plastic cups for a living but what I do is very important. So there. *sticks tongue out* *rotflmfao*

Anyway, I believe I hear some poker calling me. If that makes me feel better and pass some time away then I'm all for it. I've never once played for money. Well, unless you count that one time Jax and I played with all my loose change in the wine bottle but I really don't count that.

I'm out of here, hopefully not to be blown away which we all know would take one hefty gust!

+ current
+ archives
+ profile
+ cast
+ rings
+ notes
+ email
+ design
+ diaryland
+ 101 things about me
+ about me

::I AM

A 30-something mom, sarcastic, funny, goofy, dorky, sometimes smart, very emotional, entertaining and always unpredictable.

::I LOVE

Sleeping in, chocolate, catching up on my DVR, reading for the hell of it, being a college student, my daughter to pieces, my friends and family, US Weekly magazine, diet coke, Reality TV, my computer, puppies and things that make me cry in a good way.

::I HATE

Seafood, spinach, liver, when my jeans are too short, not having enough sleep, PMSing, cleaning house, people who knowingly lie to your face, most country music and that "Laffy Taffy" song!